用户名:  密码:   
网站首页即时通讯活动公告最新消息科技前沿学人动向两岸三地人在海外历届活动关于我们联系我们申请加入
栏目导航 — 美国华裔教授专家网>读者评论
关键字  范围   
共12294条评论,每页10条,当前第1/1230页
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
U.S. Food and Drug Administration  留言于2018-05-19 05:13:02
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.11)
Bausch + Lomb ULTRA (samfilcon A) Contact Lenses - P170035
The Bausch + Lomb ULTRA is a disposable extended wear contact lens that can be worn continuously for up to six nights and seven days. The use of this contact lens requires an eye doctor's visit and prescription.

ThinPrep Integrated Imager - P950039/S036
The ThinPrep Integrated Imager is a computer-based, bench-top device which combines the functions of slide imaging and review into a single system. It is intended to assist in primary cervical cancer screening for the presence of abnormal cells in cervical samples prepared, stained and coverslipped on glass slides which are called ThinPrep Pap test slides.
USC U.S.-China Institute  留言于2018-05-18 04:52:52
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.11)
Screening: Woman Sesame Oil Maker 香魂女
Date: Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Time: 7-9pm
Location: School of Cinematic Arts (SCA) 110, USC
Free.

About the Film
Xiang is hard-working, running a small sesame oil business. Her husband is lazy and a drunk; her son is mentally handicapped. When Japanese investors provide capital to expand Xiang''''s business, she has the wealth to raise her social standing and buy a wife for her son, Dunzi. When money and a forceful personality fail to bend others to her will, including daughter-in-law Huanhuan, Xiang must find another way to tranquility.

Xie Fei was born in Yan''''an in 1937 and graduated from the Beijing Film Academy in the 1960s. Xie has directed nine films during his long career, all of which have been showered with acclaim, both at home and from abroad. His movie Black Snow won the Silver Bear Award for personal achievement at the Berlin Film Festival in 1989, where he later won the Golden Bear Award for Woman Sesame Oil Maker in 1992. Three years later his touching movie A Mongolian Tale won Best Director at the Montreal Film Festival. Most of Xie''''s films have been adapted from famous Chinese novels, helping to offer a deeper insight into Chinese history and culture. The movies focus on the lives of ordinary people who struggle in vain to come to terms with the limitations imposed by the society they live in. Xie was a visiting scholar at USC 1988-1989.

Discussants
Jason Squire, Associate Professor of Cinema Practice, USC School of Cinematic Arts
Stanley Rosen, Professor of Political Science, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences.

USC U.S.-China Institute
uschina@usc.edu
E Club  留言于2018-05-18 02:15:16
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.11)
"My Lessons learned in Entrepreneurship
& Digital Marketing"
- Dataxu co-founder Sandro share lessons learned in his 25-year entrepreneurship and his insight on digital marketing

Date/Time: May 18th, 2018 (Friday), 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Location: Cambridge Network Group in Constant Contact Building,
1601 Trapelo Rd, Suite 264, Waltham, MA
Fee: Free to NECINA E Club members, and VIP guests, $10 other NECINA members, $25 non NECINA members. Online Registration required

Agenda:
12:00 pm - 12:30 pm *Registration & Lunch
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm "Lessons learnt by breaking Entrepreneurship and my take on digital marketing" Mr. Sandro Catanzaro
1:30 pm - 2:00 pm Round Table discussion, E-Club member introductions

Contact Us:
eclub@necina.org
UCLA CCS  留言于2018-05-15 22:52:15
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.10)
(No)worries about China: Contemporary Intellectual Trends and Their Social Environment
Thursday, May 17, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Bunche Hall 11372

Talk by Chaohua Wang, UCLA
In 2007, Gloria Davies published a heavy book, entitled Worrying about China: The Language of Chinese Critical Inquiry (Harvard UP). Her analysis traces the “worrying” mentality (youhuan yishi) back to Confucian literati traditions centuries old, but is primarily focused on the twentieth century, especially modern intellectual traditions since the May Fourth period. More than a decade later, do Chinese intellectual discourses still overwhelmingly dwell on “worrying” about China? Examining major intellectual trends against their socio-political environment in the past ten to twenty years, this study finds that, along with China’s rise to an economic superpower status in the world, as well as with increasingly heavy-handed managing of the Communist Party, intellectual discourses have strayed away from the once conventional position of “worrying about China” into various new directions. In the eve of the centennial of the May Fourth movement of popular protest in 1919, the new trends indicate declining importance of intellectuals in public life and potential social crisis that may revive public demand of intellectual guidance in a near future.

ChaoHua Wang, an independent scholar visiting UCLA as a guest lecturer, earned her Ph.D. from the Department of Asian Languages and Cultures at UCLA, with a focus on modern intellectual history of the late Qing and early Republican periods. Her research interest also covers modern and contemporary Chinese literature, as well as contemporary intellectual life and political development in P.R. China, China’s Hong Kong SAR, and ROC Taiwan. She is currently working on an essay collection of contemporary Chinese intellectual life.
Contact: china@international.ucla.edu
CAIES  留言于2018-05-15 13:18:00
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.10)
美国华裔工程科技学会(CAIES)日前宣布该学会2018年奖学金筹款活动暨第55届奖学金,将于今年6月16日在旧金山中国城康年海鲜酒家举行。有意申请美国华裔工程科技学会奖学金的大学2至4年级华裔大学生,可从即日至5月21日通过该学会网页www.caies.org下载申请表格,按要求填妥后,电邮给:caiesscholarship@gmail.com。或邮寄至:华裔工程科技学会奖学金委员会(CAIES Scholarship Committee),地址:1230 Powell Street,San Francisco, CA 94133。申请截止日期为5月21日。有关奖学金问题,请联络: 650-303-0928。
FB  留言于2018-05-14 02:03:58
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.10)
公安部经侦局通报:
近期发现很多群里出现:
1“谁有好项目,加我私聊?
2“拉我进群,给你发红包。
3“我要退群了,但又舍不得,加个好友吧。”
4 砍价!游戏勾引!拆红包分享!
5“昨晚加我要食谱的”,
6 办理信用卡!充话费!
7 陈安之名片!
8 无聊唱歌给你听。
9 想看完就需要转发五个群的视频!
10 什么股权合伙之类的,广告套路,项目诱惑等等, 这些所谓的人,通常进群后就会拉进来一个同伙,他们进群后就会立刻改换名字,一个人接着就大量发广告刷屏。另一个人则就在群里继续潜伏……

其实这些都是专门骗人的,通过加微信后软件自动碰号,破译你的微信号和银行卡密码,将你的卡上钱全部转走!不管哪个群的群主对这样的人要立即踢出!否则后患无穷!请各位家人务必提高警惕,千万不要上当受骗!
S.Shi  留言于2018-05-13 14:49:44
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.10)
谢谢您的《即時通訊》2018年 第10期!极具参考价值。
CTA  留言于2018-05-10 07:16:35
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.10)
Dear Fellow CTA Member,

Whether you are retiring soon, or even if it is still a few years away, it may be time to take a look at CTA/NEA-Retired membership. There is only one way to continue your role as an integral part of the CTA and NEA family after you are no longer an active school employee, and that is to become a CTA/NEA-Retired member. Join the thousands of CTA/NEA-Retired educators and pre-retired CTA/NEA members who choose to remain part of our organization.

Stay Connected: Enjoy social opportunities and stay in touch with the friends you have made working all these years! Continue to receive information about the profession to which you devoted so much of your life, being a CTA/NEA-Retired member will keep you in the loop. Learn more @ STAY CONNECTED.

Be Protected: CTA and NEA endorsed insurance programs are only available to CTA/NEA members; CTA/NEA-Retired membership will allow you to continue using many of them, including Home, Auto, and Life Insurance as well as being eligible for CTA’s Disaster Relief Fund. As a CTA/NEA-Retired member, you will have the opportunity to work with CTA to protect the pension benefits you have earned from the myriad of attacks that you face. CTA/NEA-Retired devotes 100% of its time and resources to serve the combined interests of retired teachers, educators, college and university professors, and education support professionals. Don’t let Sacramento decide what is good or important to you! Learn more @ BE PROTECTED.

Enjoy Benefits: CTA and NEA Member Benefits offer a variety of discounts for retail, travel and more, which can really help with vacations and more for those on a fixed income. Learn more @ ENJOY BENEFITS.

Join your colleagues in CTA/NEA-Retired today! There are different options for membership: •If you are not retired yet, you can choose the pre-retired option that will give you a lifetime membership.
•If you are retired or retiring soon, you can opt for an annual or lifetime membership.
•If you are concerned that you might forget to pay your annual dues (you do not want your membership to lapse and lose your insurance), the CalSTRS or CalPERS monthly payroll deduction is a great option!

For more information, go to www.CTA.org/Retired, contact CTA/NEA-Retired by phone @ (650) 552-5439 or email @ CTA-Retired@cta.org. Also check us out on Facebook by clicking this link www.facebook.com/ctanearetired . Enrollment forms are available by calling or emailing us, or they may be found on the website @ www.CTA.org/Retired (Join CTA/NEA-Retired Today!).

Thank you,

California Teachers Association
1705 Murchison Drive, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone: (650) 697-1400
CTA/NEA-Retired 650.552.5439 cta-retired@cta.org
T. Davis  留言于2018-05-10 01:42:41
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.10)
I am a big fan of hi2net.com, I think your writing style is great!

Anyway, while I was reading through your site I noticed that you had added a few links into your existing articles to sites that are similar to mine. I was just wondering if you would be interested in posting some content we believe your readers would love. Is this something you’d allow?

Let me know what you think, and I will be in contact with further details.

Have a great day!

Thanks,
Tom
上下五千年 哲理《座右铭》- (续)  留言于2018-05-09 06:31:50
评论:上下五千年 哲理《座右铭》
1、关关雎鸠,在河之洲。窈窕淑女,君子好逑。 (诗经.周南.关雎)
2、昔我往矣,杨柳依依;今我来思,雨雪霏霏。 (诗经.小雅.采薇)
3、知我者,谓我心忧,不知我者,谓我何求。 (诗经.王风.黍离)
4、如切如磋,如琢如磨。 (诗经.卫风.淇奥)
5、一日不见,如三秋兮。 (诗经.王风.采葛)
6、青青子衿,悠悠我心。 (诗经.郑风.子衿)
7、所谓伊人,在水一方。 (诗经.秦风.蒹葭)
8、巧笑倩兮,美目盼兮。 (诗经.卫风.硕人)
9、手如柔荑,肤如凝脂。 (诗经.卫风.硕人)
10、人而无仪,不死何为。 (诗经.鄘风.相鼠)
11、言者无罪,闻者足戒。 (诗经.大序)
12、高山仰止,景行行止。 (诗经.小雅.车辖)
13、他人有心,予忖度之。 (诗经.小雅)
14、高岸为谷,深谷为陵。 (诗经.小雅)
15、他山之石,可以攻玉。 (诗经.小雅.鹤鸣)
16、靡不有初,鲜克有终。 (诗经.大雅.荡)
17、投我以桃,报之以李。 (诗经.大雅.抑)
18、天作孽,犹可违,自作孽,不可活。 (尚书)
19、满招损,谦受益。 (尚书.大禹谟)
20、防民之口,甚于防川。 (国语.周语)
21、从善如登,从恶如崩。 (国语)
22、多行不义必自毙。 (左传)
23、辅车相依,唇亡齿寒。 (左传)
24、皮之不存,毛将焉附。 (左传)
25、欲加之罪,何患辞。 (左传)
26、言之无文,行而不远。 (左传)
27、不去庆父,鲁难未已。 (左传)
28、外举不弃仇,内举不失亲。 (左传)
29、居安思危,思则有备,有备无患。 (左传)
30、人非圣贤,孰能无过?过而能改,善莫大焉。 (左传)
31、曲则全,枉则直。 (老子)
32、知人者智,自知者明。 (老子)
33、知足不辱,知止不殆。 (老子)
34、信言不美,美言不信。 (老子)
35、将欲取之,必先之。 (老子)
36、天网恢恢,疏而不漏。 (老子)
37、民不畏死,奈何以死惧之。 (老子)
38、祸兮福之所倚,福兮祸之所伏。 (老子)
39、大直若屈,大巧若拙,大辩若讷。 (老子)
40、合抱之木,生于毫末;九层之台,起于累土;千里之行,始于足下。 (老子)
41、言必信,行必果。 (论语.子路)
42、既来之,则安之。 (论语.季氏)
43、朝闻道,夕死可矣。 (论语.里仁)
44、是可忍,孰不可忍。 (论语.八佾)
45、不愤不启,不悱不发。 (论语.述而)
46、敏而好学,不耻下问。 (论语.公冶长)
47、己所不欲,勿施于人。 (论语.颜渊)
48、仰之弥高,钻之弥坚。 (论语.子罕)
49、学而不厌,诲人不倦。 (论语.述而)
50、人无远虑,必有近忧。 (论语.卫灵公)
51、学而时习之,不亦乐乎。 (论语.学而)
52、工欲善其事,必先利其器。 (论语.卫灵公)
53、往者不可谏,来着犹可追。 (论语.微子)
54、君子坦荡荡,小人长戚戚。 (论语.述而)
55、岁寒,然后知松柏之后凋也。 (论语.子罕)
56、学而不思则罔,思而不学则殆。 (论语.为政)
57、知者不惑,仁者不忧,勇者不惧。 (论语.子罕)
58、三军可夺帅也,匹夫不可夺志也。 (论语.子罕)
59、人谁无过?过而能改,善莫大焉。 (论语)
60、知之为知之,不知为不知,是知也。 (论语.为政)
61、知之者不如好之者,好之者不如乐之者。 (论语.雍也)
62、其身正,不令而行;其身不正,虽令不从。 (论语.子路)
63、三人行,必有我师焉:择其善而从之,其不善者而改之。 (论语.述而)
64、一张一弛,文武之道。 (礼记.杂记)
65、大道之行,天下为公。 (礼记.礼运)
66、凡事预则立,不预则废。 (礼记.中庸)
67、学然后知不足,教然后知困。 (礼记.学记)
68、独学而无友,则孤陋而寡闻。 (礼记.杂记)
69、玉不琢,不成器;人不学,不知道。 (礼记.学记)
70、使老有所终,壮有所用,幼有所长,鳏寡孤独废疾者皆有所养。 (礼记.礼运)
71、同声相应,同气相求。 (易经.乾)
72、仁者见仁,智者见智。 (易经.系辞上)
73、物以类聚,人以群分。 (易经.系辞上)
74、路漫漫其修远兮,吾将上下而求索。 (屈原.离骚)
75、长太息以掩涕兮,哀民生之多艰。 (屈原.离骚)
76、亦余心之所善兮,虽九死其犹未悔。 (屈原.离骚)
77、举世皆浊我独清,众人皆醉我独醒。 (屈原.渔父)
78、吾不能变心以从俗兮,故将愁苦而终穷。 (屈原.涉江)
79、余将董道而不豫兮,固将重昏而终身。 (屈原.涉江)
80、苟余心之端直兮,虽僻远其何伤? (屈原.涉江)
81、尺有所短,寸有所长。 (楚辞.卜居)
82、黄钟毁弃,瓦釜雷鸣。 (楚辞.卜居)
83、其曲弥高,其和弥寡。 (宋玉.对楚王问)
84、尽信书,不如无书。 (孟子.尽心下)
85、生于忧患,死于安乐。 (孟子.告子下)
86、得道多助,失道寡助。 (孟子.公孙丑)
87、民为贵,社稷次之,君为轻。 (孟子.尽心上)
88、人有不为也,而后可以有为。 (孟子.离娄下)
89、穷则独善其身,达则兼济天下。 (孟子.尽心上)
90、天时不如地利,地利不如人和。 (孟子.公孙丑)
91、孔子登东山而小鲁,登泰山而小天下。 (孟子.尽心上)
92、富贵不能淫,贫贱不能移,威武不能屈。 (孟子.滕文公)
93、老吾老,以及人之老;幼吾幼,以及人之幼。 (孟子.梁惠王下)
94、持之有故,言之成理。 (荀子.非十二子)
95、锲而不舍,金石可镂。 (荀子.劝学)
96、青,取之于蓝,而青于蓝。 (荀子.劝学)
97、不积跬步,无以至千里。 (荀子.劝学)
98、吾生也有涯,而知也无涯。 (庄子.养生主)
99、君子之交淡如水,小人之交甘若醴。 (庄子)
100、知己知彼,百战不殆。 (孙子兵法.谋攻)
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
共12294条评论,每页10条,当前第1/1230页
网站公告
公告一览
文章概貌
最新文章一览
热门文章总排行
近期热门文章
本月热门文章
本年度热门文章
读者评论
读者评论一览
美国华裔教授专家网 ScholarsUpdate.com LOGO
关于我们联系我们申请加入后台管理设为主页加入收藏
美国华裔教授专家网版权所有,谢绝拷贝。如欲选登或发表,请与美国华裔教授专家网联系。
Copyright © 2018 ScholarsUpdate.com. All Rights Reserved.