用户名:  密码:   
网站首页即时通讯活动公告最新消息科技前沿学人动向两岸三地人在海外历届活动关于我们联系我们申请加入
栏目导航 — 美国华裔教授专家网>读者评论
关键字  范围   
共12030条评论,每页10条,当前第10/1203页
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
ZC  留言于2017-10-14 13:48:14
评论:SCA-5僵尸还魂:种族歧视禁令将被废除 - 在美华人需警惕!
“SCA-5僵尸还魂:种族歧视禁令将被废除 - 在美华人需警惕!”--此文是在给某人拉选票吗?对SCA-5 应有理性的分析,而不是情绪性的煽动。

倪孟辉  留言于2017-10-14 13:27:28
评论:科罗拉多大学杨荣贵和尹晓波教授研制划时代意义的降温材料
对该薄膜产品我有强烈的投资合作意愿,希望得到杨荣贵教授和尹晓波教授的联系方式或邮件回复。十分感谢!
刘阿斌  留言于2017-10-11 10:13:27
评论:科罗拉多大学杨荣贵和尹晓波教授研制划时代意义的降温材料
本人想加盟或者代理该产品,有一定的社会人脉,谁能提供两位教授的联系方式,谢谢。
WSL  留言于2017-10-11 01:58:58
评论:美国禁枪之争不会有结果!
如鲠在喉,普及点常识:
所谓撞火枪托(Bump stock )就是一个玩具。控枪法严格的加利福尼亚州也可以自由购买。是枪械爱好者在市场不能出售全自动步枪的无奈情况下,可以使用它过一把“连发”的瘾而已。因为撞火枪托(Bump stock )会令枪在射击中严重失准,使用撞火枪托(Bump stock )的枪实际上没有实战和单兵战术用途和价值,无论是打猎还是家防自卫;拉斯维加斯枪击桉,嫌犯面对是整广场的2万多人,没有特定目标滥射,所以造成大规模杀伤。撞火枪托(Bump stock )不是枪,也不是枪的零部部件,法理原则上与宪法第二修正桉无关。完全可以控和禁。没有人有意见。

我本人就是美国全国步枪协会(National Rifle Association NRA)的会员。NRA表示,对于“加强管制”可把半自动步枪改装为“接近”自动步枪的所谓撞火枪托(Bump stock )持开放态度。白宫与共和党领袖也对事件持开放态度。NRA还指责奥巴马政府 "至少两次" 批准了撞火枪托(Bump stock )的销售,并呼美国烟酒枪械管理局 "立即调查这些设备是否符合联邦法律"。 NRA说,控枪法桉无助于防止更多枪击的发生。 其实我认为NRA是移花接木,NRA要的是regulation,就是将议题控制在烟酒火器管理局的层面。
  
外行的n次方的中文媒体莫名奇妙的关注撞火枪托(Bump stock )议题,但对于拥枪者来说确实是不痛不痒的。即使撞火枪托(Bump stock )被禁了,还有手摇转盘,还有更多的别的“合法”连发装置。用橡皮筋也可以达到连发效果。没有橡皮筋裤腰皮带环也是可行的。对于我来说,什么都没有,什么不用,就用双手的射击技巧配合,也能打出连发。我认为,如何实现对于遵纪守法的民众持枪权和持枪自由严格保护,才是很重要,而且是迫切需要解决的问题。不控枪会死人,但严格控枪或者禁枪了一定会死更多的人,还会让更多人的自由和灵魂死掉
YES  留言于2017-10-11 01:34:15
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.25)
Greetings!
Our Youth Entrepreneurship Service (YES) Program will be holding their kick-off session on Saturday, Oct 14 at Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. in Waltham. In other announcements, the Newton Chinese Language School will be hosting a mayoral and school committee forum on October 15th. Come hear from several candidates and learn about the issues that are affecting the city. Click here to learn more.

NECINA Marketing Team

YES 12.0 Entrepreneurship 101 - 10/14
Date/Time: October 14 (Saturday) 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.
168 Third Avenue, Waltham, MA 02451
More Information: http://necina.org/content/yes-120

YES 12.0 Curriculum (all sessions are run from 9am to 12pm)
• 10/14/2017 - Entrepreneurship 101
• 10/28/2017 - Ideation
• 11/11/2017 - Market Validation
• 12/09/2017 - Sales and Marketing
• 01/06/2018 - Accounting & Finance
• 01/20/2018 - Mentorship Session 1
• 02/03/2018 - Mentorship Session 2
• 02/17/2018 - Mentorship Session 3
• 03/17/2018 - Mock Competition
• 03/31/2018 - Final Competition

Please email yes@necina.org if you have any questions about YES 12.0 program or registration.
Newton Chinese Language Language (NCLS) Mayoral and School Committee Candidates Forum - 10/15
Newton Chinese Language School (NCLS) is pleased to announce that they will be hosting a public mayoral and school committee candidates forum on Sunday October 15th. Two mayor candidates, Scott F. Lennon and Ruthanne Schwartz Fuller, and seven school committee candidates, Anping Shen, Bridget Ray-Canada, Cyrus Vaghar, Eileen Sandberg, Gail Spector, Margaret Albright, and Matthew Miller will join and inform the community about their positions. Some of the main issues of concern are affordable housing, economic development and jobs, immigration, education as well as health care.The event will be held at the Day School located at 21 Minot Pl, Newtonville, MA 02460.

The forum is free and open to the public. Please contact Newton Chinese Language School at principals@newtonchineseschool.org for any questions or additional information.
赵玉成  留言于2017-10-10 15:13:09
评论:科罗拉多大学杨荣贵和尹晓波教授研制划时代意义的降温材料
想加盟此行业,
CCA 2017 Fall Conference  留言于2017-10-10 07:15:56
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.25)
There's still time to register for the conference and make your housing reservations. If you've already done so, please disregard this email. If not, you can still do these now.
Register online for the conference.

As a part of the registration process, you will be required to make your own hotel reservations while registering for the conference via the hotel link or call 800-228-9290. The deadline to receive the special CCA rate of $149.00 (plus tax) per night for single or double occupancy is October 12, 2017 (date extended).

The CCA 2017 Fall Conference begins with registration on Friday, October 13 at 3:00pm and concludes on Sunday, October 15 at 12:00pm.

NOTE: Delegates and CCA California Leadership Academy Participants must register by 9:00am on Saturday, sign in/out and attend all Council Sessions to be eligible for reimbursement. Please plan your travel accordingly.

CTA/NEA Community College Association
Phone: 916-288-4921
Email: ccaconference@cta.org
Website: www.cca4me.org
Learn more about conferences at www.ctago.org.

California Teachers Association
www.cta.org.
1705 Murchison Drive, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone: (650) 697-1400
USCI  留言于2017-10-10 06:35:35
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.25)
The Road to Sleeping Dragon: Learning China from the Ground Up
Date: Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Time: 4:00-5:30pm
Location: Grace Ford Salvatori Hall, GFS 116
Free.

About the Book
n 1995, at the age of twenty-three, Michael Meyer joined the Peace Corps and, after rejecting offers to go to seven other countries, was sent to a tiny town in Sichuan. In the last book of his China trilogy, Meyer tells a story both deeply personal and universal, as he gains greater - if never complete - assurance, capturing what it feels like to learn a language, culture and history from the ground up. Both funny and relatable, The Road to Sleeping Dragon is essential reading for anyone interested in China''''s history, and how daily life plays out there today.

USC U.S.-China Institute
213-821-4382
USC U.S.-China Institute  留言于2017-10-10 06:33:06
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.25)
Screening: We the Workers
Date: Monday, October 9, 2017
Time: 5:00-6:30pm
Location: Annenberg School for Communication & Journalism, ASC 204
Free.

About the Film
Shot over a six-year period (2009-2015) in the industrial heartland of south China, a major hub in the global supply chain, We the Workers follows labor activists as they find common ground with workers, helping them negotiate with local officials and factory owners over wages and working conditions. Threats, attacks, detention and boredom become part of their daily lives as they struggle to strengthen worker solidarity in the face of threats and pressures from the police and their employers. In the process, we see in their words and actions the emergence of a nascent working class consciousness and labor movement in China. The film was part of the 2017 International Film Festival Rotterdam and other festivals. The film was directed by Huang Wenhai 黄文海 and produced by Zeng Jinyan 曾金燕;。The screening will be followed a Q&A with Han Dongfang, founder and director of the China Labour Bulletin.

USC U.S.-China Institute, University of Southern California, 3502 Watt Way, ASC G24, Los Angeles, CA 90089-0281
Congressmember Judy Chu  留言于2017-10-10 06:28:19
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.25)
Dear Zhenying,

Our Overflow Banquet is about a week away on Tuesday, October 17th and I'm excited to our announce our guest speakers:

* Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon
* Congressmember Ted Lieu
* Congressmember Lucille Roybal-Allard

In addition to these three distinguished guests, there will be entertainment from the talented Larissa Lam and Baldwin Chiu, singer of "Cantonese Boy," and "I Like to Eat Dim Sum". This will be a banquet to remember. I hope you''ll join me!

Your support is especially appreciated because it is now more important than ever that we defend what matters most to our families and communities. With your help, I will continue the fight for civil rights and immigration reform, and defend the Affordable Care Act. I will also stand up to the Trump Administration on behalf of the diverse 27th Congressional District.

With so much at stake, your support is critical and appreciated. If you haven't already, Click here to reserve your table or seats now or contact Heather or Drew at rsvpforjudychu@gmail.com or 310-477-8081.
See you on October 17th!

In friendship,

Judy


Judy Chu for Congress, AMB Consulting, 1531 Purdue Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90025
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
共12030条评论,每页10条,当前第10/1203页
网站公告
公告一览
文章概貌
最新文章一览
热门文章总排行
近期热门文章
本月热门文章
本年度热门文章
读者评论
读者评论一览
美国华裔教授专家网 ScholarsUpdate.com LOGO
关于我们联系我们申请加入后台管理设为主页加入收藏
美国华裔教授专家网版权所有,谢绝拷贝。如欲选登或发表,请与美国华裔教授专家网联系。
Copyright © 2017 ScholarsUpdate.com. All Rights Reserved.