用户名:  密码:   
网站首页即时通讯活动公告最新消息科技前沿学人动向两岸三地人在海外历届活动关于我们联系我们申请加入
栏目导航 — 美国华裔教授专家网>读者评论
关键字  范围   
共12030条评论,每页10条,当前第2/1203页
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
necina-e-club  留言于2017-12-05 10:28:22
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.31)
ow to Grow Your Business in the age of AI?
- Two successful entrepreneurs share their vision & experience

Overview:
In our December monthly meeting, NECINA E Club has the honor of having our long time members, two successful entrepreneurs Mr. Steven Gao, chairman of a several multi-national technology / education companies and Dr. Dan Xiao, co-founder of CreativeStar Solutions Inc, to give a presentation on the following topics.

Date/Time: December 16th, 2017 (Saturday), 9:30am - 12:00pm
Location: 1601 Trapelo Rd, Suite 264, Waltham, MA 02451
Fee: Free to NECINA E Club members, and VIP guests, $10 other NECINA members, $25 non NECINA members. Online Registration required
Click here to register your seat

Agenda:
9:30 am - 10:00 am Registration
10:00 am - 10:50 am "How to make education startup success by cross cultural innovation" by Mr. Steven Gao, Chairman/co-founder, several multi-national tech/education companies including The Cambridge Institutions of International Education, CreativeStar Solutions Inc.
"Enterprise Software in the age of AI" by Dr. Dan Xiao, co-founder of Creative Solutions, Inc.
10:50 am - 11:30 am Round Table Introduction and discussion by E-Club members
11:30 am - 12:00 pm Networking
Register: http://necina-e-club2017-tcbuttoncta.eventdove.com/
CABA  留言于2017-12-05 10:24:43
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.31)
2017 CABA Medical Device & Diagnostic Innovation Symposium - 12/09
Innovation, Commercialization and Collaboration
2017 CABA Medical Device and Diagnostics Innovation Symposium (MDDI)
-co-sponsored by NECINA and Harvard Medical School CSSA
Overview: Topics of this year's symposium will include new frontiers in medical device and diagnostics, entrepreneur experience both in US and China, venture capital investment, partnership & collaboration, etc. The symposium provides a great opportunity to network with hundreds of professionals including scientists, entrepreneurs, investors, et al in the United States and China.
Date/Time: December 9, 2017 (Saturday) 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Location: Folkman Auditorium of Boston Children''''s Hospital, 300 Longwood Ave, Boston MA 02115
Fee: NECINA Members - $0
Non-Members - $30 (Join NECINA Membership@$40 for free year-round event admission)
Students - $15 (Join NECINA Membership@$20 for free year-round event admission)
Contact: info@necina.org
CESASC  留言于2017-12-05 10:22:22
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.31)
Dear CESASC Members, Friends and Students,

On behalf of the Chinese-American Engineers and Scientists Association of Southern California (CESASC) Scholarship Committee, I would like to inform you that the 2018 CESASC Scholarship is open for application. The deadline is February 15, 2018.

All scholarship recipients will be invited to the CESASC Annual Convention and network with professionals in the fields. Graduate student recipients may also be invited to present their research work at the CESASC Annual Convention. Each scholarship recipient will be paired up with a mentor who is a CESASC member.

The awardees will be announced at the end of March, 2018. Awardees must attend in person the annual convention events to receive the awards. Awardees are also required to join CESASC as a member, commit themselves to volunteer at CESASC STEM program (e.g., mentoring middle/high school participants of STEM essay contest), and help organizing future CESASC events and annual conventions. Regardless of the final results, we encourage all applicants stay involved and participate in future CESASC activities, and be part of CESASC family.

Please help us notify your fellow students about this opportunity. We look forward to hearing from all of you.
Thank you for your interest and best of luck in your educational endeavor.
Sincerely,

2017-2018 CESASC Scholarship Committee
Website: www.cesasc.org
Email: info@cesasc.org
Newsletter: join us
dushu  留言于2017-12-03 08:23:11
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.31)
逆向思维
1 一土豪,每次出门都担心家中被盗,想买只狼狗栓门前护院,但又不想雇人喂狗浪费银两。苦思良久后终得一法:每次出门前把wifi修改成无密码,然后放心出门。每次回来都能看到十几个人捧着手机蹲在自家门口,从此无忧。护院,不一定买狗,互联网时代,处处都要打破传统思维。

2 某人入室盗窃,刚进屋,女主人回来了,他躲到床下,还是被发现,遂爆力抗拒抓捕出逃,被抓。该情形依法应定入室抢劫,至少判十年。后来找到一个学法律的,分别给他讲了盗窃罪、抢劫罪、强 奸罪的定罪及量刑,结果他改了口供,称当时入室是想强奸,最后以强 奸未遂,初审判了三年,因为强 奸罪与入不入室无关。再后来这小子又找到某刑法博士,博士告诉他,你应该这样讲,当你想强 奸时,发现该女奇丑无比,便逃跑,最后就可以被认定强 奸中止,因无损害后果,就可能免于刑事处罚。再后来他找了一个刑法学博士后,博士后教他这样说:他看上了这家男主人,想强 暴他,没想到女主人先回来了。因为刑法没有规定强 奸男人属于犯罪,这小子二审被无罪释放了。知识改变命运——流氓不可怕,就怕流氓有文化!

3 真生气!刚才老娘误加入一个博士群里
有人提问:一滴水从很高很高的地方自由落体下来,砸到人会不会砸伤? 或砸死 ? 群里一下就热闹起来,各种公式,各种假设,各种阻力,重力,加速度的计算,足足讨论了近一个小时 。这时我默默问了一句:你们没有淋过雨吗 ?群里突然死一般的寂静......然后,然后老娘就被踢出群了 。有文化真可怕!
知识可以给你带来更多思考方式,但是经验可以让你更快的解决问题。

4 高考那年,我考了200分,而妈妈朋友的孩子考了680分,那个孩子去了重点大学,而我只能去打工。九年后,那孩子的妈妈向我和妈妈炫耀他儿子又应聘了一个月薪过万的项目经理……
而我,却在想:该不该聘用他。——献给所有成绩不好的孩子们:你,可以不读大学!但你,绝对不可以不拼搏!

5 一个妻子想让她的丈夫早回家,于是规定:晚于11点回家就锁门。第一周奏效,第二周丈夫又晚归,妻子按制度把门锁了,于是丈夫干脆不回家了。 妻子郁闷,后经高人指点,修改规定:23点前不回家,我就开着门睡觉。丈夫大惊,从此准时回家。可见制度的精髓不在于强制,而在于对被执行者利益的拉动

6 老和尚问小和尚:“如果你前进一步是死、后退一步则亡,你该怎么办?”小和尚毫不犹豫地说:“我往旁边去。”遭遇两难困境时换个角度思考,也许就会明白:路的旁边还有路。

7 男:老板,你这儿洗澡多少钱?
店老板:男浴池10元,女浴池100元
男:你抢钱啊...…
店老板:你想去男浴池还是女浴池?
男:……果断交了100块。
进去女浴池一看,全是男的
浴池里的兄弟:……尼玛,又来一男的!
营销从来不是靠低价,关键是引导客户需求。
guide  留言于2017-12-03 04:14:31
评论:美国众院税改议案:个税降为五档 企业税一次性降至20% - 华人房奴慌了
刚刚,特朗普“减税方案”获得通过!
北京时间12月2日下午3点左右,特朗普的税改方案获得了美国参议院的通过。这是特朗普执政将近一年来,获得的第一个重大胜利。 此次税改方案在参议院获得了51票赞成和49票反对。特朗普所在的共和党在参议院拥有52个席位,而48名民主党参议院全部投了反对票。这意味着有一名共和党员投了反对票。

11月16日,美国众议院已经以227票对205票通过了税改法案。所以,今天特朗普在参议院获得胜利是决定性的。接下来,是解决众议院通过的版本和参议院版本的差异问题(比如减税的开始时间)。如果不出意外,特朗普有可能在元旦之前签署减税法案。根据特朗普的减税方案,未来10年将减免税收大约1.4万亿美元,对美国经济将产生显著的刺激作用。特朗普希望,通过减税做大经济蛋糕,最终解决赤字过大的问题,这能否实现尚有待观察。

这是美国31年来最大规模的税制改革,公司所得税将从35%下调至20%,税改还鼓励美国公司把海外利润带回美国;在为中产阶级减负方面,个税标准扣除额几乎翻倍。个税从七档减至四档,分别为12%、25%、35%和39.6%。特朗普的减税方案若能及时实施,将对经济产生刺激作用。估计2018年美联储加息的次数将增加到四次。

减税将带来全球性的影响,主要经济体为了应对美国的竞争,会普遍降低企业所得税、个人所得税,中国也不例外。此前中国财政部长肖捷已经多次提到过“税制的国际竞争力”的问题。减税的实施,将增加美联储加息的次数,这也将影响各国银行的决策。比如中国央行在明年下半年“被动加息”可能性将增加,而加息对中国楼市、股市将构成利空。

值得注意的是,特朗普还准备废除遗产税。美国的这个举措,可能对全球遗产税产生深远的影响。为了保持竞争力,主要国家未来将纷纷废除遗产税,或者降低税率。中国推出遗产税的可能性,将大大降低。总之,特朗普减税方案的通过,对于中国的实体经济构成利好,对于楼市、股市构成轻微的利空,这将让中国“控制货币总量”的政策获得延续。
youyou  留言于2017-12-02 22:46:33
评论:关于海外华人华侨退休权益的两会提案
2013年的提案至今没有结果吗?我也有同样的问题,最初无人给出准确的办理程序。希望你们有结果告知,谢谢!
USC U.S.-China Institute  留言于2017-12-01 07:25:56
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.31)
China: Finding Solutions
"Finding Solutions" will focus on the work of individuals, companies, and NGOs to address some of China’s pressing challenges. We hope you will be able to join this important discussion on April 6.
When: April 6, 2018 8:00am to 5:00pm
Where: USC Campus, Tutor Campus Center, Grand Ballroom

China, not unlike the United States, confronts enormous challenges. These include deadly environmental degradation, a rapidly aging population, a skills mismatch between what graduates can do and what employers seek, widespread official corruption and low social trust, regional and intraregional inequality, and low labor and capital productivity.

Often conferences merely document such problems without exploring in concrete terms what businesses, non-profit organizations, and government agencies are doing to address them. Our China: Finding Solutions conference won’t minimize the size and complexity of such problems, but it will highlight how individuals and institutions are battling them. Our panelists will include distinguished scholars, entrepreneurs, organization leaders, and officials. We invite you to be a part of the discussion.

关于会议
和美国一样,中国也面临着方方面面的严峻挑战。这些挑战包括:环境严重恶化,老龄人口急剧增长,食品和产品安全,毕业生技能与雇主要求不符,需要增加劳动力和资本的生产力,和地区间及地域内部的不平等。以往的会议大多仅仅是记录这些问题,而并未具体探讨政府、企业和其他非盈利组织为解决这些问题所付出的努力。本次“中国问题:寻找答案”会议将直面中国问题的严重性和复杂性,并着重展现个人和组织正在如何应对这些问题。参会人员包括杰出学者,企业家,非营利组织领导人和政府官员。我们诚邀您参与讨论。

Registration (includes the admission, conference goodies, refreshments, and lunch): http://china.usc.edu/calendar/china-finding-solutions
USC U.S.-China Institute  留言于2017-12-01 07:09:38
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.31)
Please join the USC U.S.-China Institute for a book talk by Scott Tong. His A Village With My Name offers a unique perspective on the dramatic changes in China from the late Qing dynasty to today.

A Village With My Name
Date: Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Time: 4:00-5:30pm
Location: Annenberg School for Communication & Journalism, ASC 204, USC
Free, RSVP here.
About the Book
If you find yourself on the wrong side of history, no one tells yours. A Village with My Name: A Family History of China's Opening to the World is longtime public radio journalist Scott Tong''''s long view of China's links to the West, told through the lives of five people across five generations in his own family. He begins by pursuing the lives of relatives and ancestors whose stories are deliberately left out of the family conversation:
· A father of three, an enemy collaborator in World War II, exiled to a labor camp from which few survive
· An eight year-old girl educated by American missionaries, one of the first Chinese girls to read and run who becomes the accompanist for the Nanjing Glee Club.
· A toddler abandoned during China's civil war, for decades never mentioned by the father who left him behind.
The untold stories and history help fill in an oft-ignored chapter in Chinese history: the contribution of mainlanders who adopted the ideas, music and literature of the outside world. Although A Village with My Name is a personalized, historical telling, it addresses questions people around the world are asking today about globalization, national identity and drawbridges: when a society lurches from open to closed to open, what is the human cost? Why do bad economics happen to good protectionists? Are open trade and borders the historical norm, or the exception?
Copies of the book will be available for purchase and signing.

USC U.S.-China Institute
Wang  留言于2017-11-30 01:27:45
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network(2017 No.30)
Thanks for your help.

E.G.
四川省海外交流协会  留言于2017-11-30 01:22:51
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network(2017 No.30)
各位理事:
根据四川省海外交流协会2017年理事年会审议通过的《四川省海外交流协会理事履职办法(试行)》和《“四川海外之窗”管理办法(试行)》相关规定,请各位理事辛苦整理一年来的履职,尤其是与四川有关的活动情况(“四川海外之窗”海外宣传推介四川开展活动的情况以及下一年度的活动规划),梳理成条即可。于12月10日前将文字材料发至协会办公室邮箱:scgwqw@126.com。
感谢大家对四川的支持和帮助,欢迎大家来川参加交流联谊,为四川的发展建言献策。
祝大家身体健康、事业兴旺、阖家幸福!

四川省外事侨务办公室(四川省海外交流协会办公室)
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
共12030条评论,每页10条,当前第2/1203页
网站公告
公告一览
文章概貌
最新文章一览
热门文章总排行
近期热门文章
本月热门文章
本年度热门文章
读者评论
读者评论一览
美国华裔教授专家网 ScholarsUpdate.com LOGO
关于我们联系我们申请加入后台管理设为主页加入收藏
美国华裔教授专家网版权所有,谢绝拷贝。如欲选登或发表,请与美国华裔教授专家网联系。
Copyright © 2017 ScholarsUpdate.com. All Rights Reserved.