用户名:  密码:   
网站首页即时通讯活动公告最新消息科技前沿学人动向两岸三地人在海外历届活动关于我们联系我们申请加入
栏目导航 — 美国华裔教授专家网>读者评论
关键字  范围   
共11779条评论,每页10条,当前第2/1178页
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
UNM Mentoring Institute  留言于2017-05-13 00:17:37
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.14)
2017 Mentoring Conference: Call for Proposals
CONFERENCE DATES: Monday - Friday, October 23 - 27, 2017.
LOCATION: University of New Mexico, Student Union Building. Albuquerque, NM.
CONFERENCE THEME
This year’s conference theme is A Decade of Cultivating an Inclusive Mentoring Community: Developmental Networks for Innovation, Achievement, and Transformation. We seek to facilitate discourse on the effectiveness of developmental networks, and the importance of mentoring and coaching relationships for community building.
Topics: Mentoring, Coaching, and Leadership.
Strands: STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics), Arts, Humanities, Business (small to corpotate), Health Sciences, Education (PreK-22), and others.
We seek proposals that accomplish any of the following:
• Builds on the knowledge-base of existing literature pertaining to developmental relationships.
• Demonstrates the effectiveness of existing mentoring and coaching programs.
• Proposes a methodology or evaluation model for mentoring and coaching relationships.
• Suggests new ideas and best practices for successful developmental relationships.
• Promotes diversity and inclusion, cross-cultural relationships, and innovation.
Presentation Requirements
Accepted presenters must meet the following requirements (please read carefully):
• Presentation: Individual/panel sessions are assigned a 45-minute slot; we suggest a TED Talk format for the first 30 minutes of the presentation, 10 minutes for Q&A, and 5 minutes for the session''''s evaluation.
• Paper: Submission of a 5-7-page paper on the topic of your presentation is mandatory. Papers will be peer-reviewed and published in the conference proceedings. In addition to your individual/panel presentation, we strongly suggest to bring a poster to be displayed during the conference poster session. You do not need to write an additional poster paper; however, you will need to submit a Microsoft Power-Point file (template will be provided) with the content of your poster. Outstanding papers and presentations will be selected for publication at UNM''''s peer-reviewed journal The Chronicle of Mentoring and Coaching.
• Poster: Poster-only presenters are required to submit a 1-2 page paper describing the content of their poster. All poster presenters are also required to submit a Microsoft Power-Point file (template will be provided) with the graphic content of the poster.
• Registration: Presenters must register for the conference; registration grants access to 13 plenary/round table/poster sessions and more than 300 individual/panel sessions. As a token of our appreciation for presenters'''' contributions, accepted presenters will receive a 20% discount from the standard fee of $500 to a $400 presenter fee. Please, register a using your acceptance code.
Website: mentor.unm.edu/conference.
SUBMIT AN ABSTRACT
Important Deadlines
Abstract Proposal Submission Deadline May 15, 2017
Accepted Proposal Notification May 30, 2017
Last Date to Register as a Presenter or Peer-Reviewer June 15, 2017
Paper Submission Due June 30, 2017
Peer-Review Process July 1-30, 2017
Peer Reviewed Paper Returned August 1, 2017
Final Paper Submission Due August 30, 2017
Last Date to Register as a Volunteer September 30, 2017
Standard Registration Deadline October 7, 2017
千人智库高  留言于2017-05-12 08:40:31
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.14)
2017 “创业南京”高层次创业人才引进计划
一、高层次创业人才,主要指符合我市新兴产业发展和产业转型升级方向,带团队、带技术、带项目在宁创办企业的行业领军人才。计划从2016年起,用5年时间,以区(园区)为主体,立足区域产业发展规划,引进扶持3000名高层次创业人才,市级层面从中择优遴选并重点扶持1000名高层次创业人才。
二、高层次创业人才引进对象,一般应具有硕士以上学位或副高以上职称(现代服务业和文化创意类人才可适当放宽至本科学历),首次在我市注册(或拟注册)创新型企业并担任法定代表人,个人投入企业的实收资本不少于100万元(含技术入股),且符合下列条件之一:具有海内外自主创业或行业领军企业的中高层任职经历,熟悉相关产业领域和国际规则,有较为丰富的科技成果转化、企业经营管理和市场开发运作经验;拥有独立自主知识产权或掌握核心技术,技术成果达到国际先进或国内领先水平,具有良好产业化潜力和市场前景。
三、入选高层次创业人才引进计划的,可享受下列支持政策。
1、通过区(园区)遴选认定的,由区(园区)给予不少于50万元初创扶持;通过市级遴选认定的,由市财政再给予100万元扶持,根据人才创业进度分期拨付。
2、根据人才发展和项目运营实际需要,提供100平方米左右创业场所和100平方米左右人才公寓,自落户之日起三年内免收租金,或给予租金补贴。企业所引进的人才,符合南京市公租房申请条件的,由人才所在企业向市住房保障办公室提出申请,原则上优先配租。
3、定期对入选人才项目进行评估,评估优秀的,优先推荐入选创新型企业家培养计划,并提供最高500平方米创业场所,三年内免收租金,或给予租金补贴。
4、所创企业获得社会风险投资的,根据企业发展实际需求,可由市紫金科技创业投资公司等机构按不高于社会风投机构首轮投资总额50%的比例跟进投资,单个项目投资额不超过300万元。
5、高层次创业人才引进计划作为“321人才引进计划”的改进升级版,入选的外籍人才及其家属符合相关条件的,在办理人才签证、人才居留和来华定居等手续时,享受国家重点引才计划相关便利政策。
联系电话(微信):13477041275
邮 箱: junli@1000thinktank.com
China Institute (NY)  留言于2017-05-12 06:18:44
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.14)
Women and China, A Forum to Discuss: How Women are Shaping the Rising Global Power
Please join us for: "Women and China, A Forum to Discuss How Women are Shaping the Rising Global Power", which will take place on Thursday May 18, 2017, from Noon to 6:30 PM at China Institute in New York City. The conference includes four forums on technology, business, culture, and the role of top female CEO''s and business leaders. Our speakers, from both the U.S. and China, are all women: outstanding business leaders, from Fortune 500 companies and rising startups, as well as luminaries who have a unique take on significant trends in commerce, culture and society.

Speakers include: Carrie McCabe, Managing Director, PAAMCO; Lanlan Zhang, Vice-Chairwoman, CICC; Yifei Li, Chairman, Group China, Rebecca Liao, Asia Head, Globality; Anne Myong, CEO, Walmart E-Commerce; Mei Fong, Pulitzer-prize winning author; Ginny Kamsky, CEO, Kamsky Associates, Jenny Ming, CEO, Charlotte Russe; Linda Wong, President, Yihai Group; Mable Chan, CEO, China Personified; Yue Sai Kan, TV Host, Entrepreneur; Janet Yang, Movie Producer, Joy Luck Club; Nicole Zhao, CEO, Lanyu Fashions; Chen Man, renown fashion photographer; Wendy Cai, CEO, Oenus Capital and many more!
Register Now!

Thursday, May 18, 2017
12:00 PM - 6:30 PM
11:30 AM: Registration
China Institute
100 Washington Street
New York, NY 10006
If you have any questions, please email: corporate@chinainstitute.org or call 212-744-8181
chinainstitute.org  留言于2017-05-11 04:07:41
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.13)
Curator's Lecture: Discovering Shizishan - Archaeology in the Chu King's Mausoleum
Thursday, May 25, 6:30PM - 8:00PM
Speaker: Li Yinde
Event Fee: $15 Non-Members/ $10 Members/ Free for FOTG
Location: 40 Rector Street, 2nd Floor,New York, NY 10006
Li Yinde, Director Emeritus of the Xuzhou Museum, a renowned archaeologist, will share his unique personal experience in excavating the Chu King's Mausoleum in Shizhshan (Lion Mountain) and interpret Chu works of art. The lecture will be in Chinese with interpretation. For questions or to register by phone, please contact 212-744-8181 ext. 117 or by email at galleryassist@chinainstitute.org!
NEVVE  留言于2017-05-11 03:06:56
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.13)
Call for Papers: Invitation to Join and Participant in NEVVE 2017
www.nevve.org

Dear Distinguish Professors and esearchers,
We are inviting you to submit your papers to NEVVE 2017 and attend our conference as author, listener or presenter.
Conference general information:
On July 21-23, 2017, The 2017 International Conference on New Energy Vehicle and Vehicle Engineering(NEVVE 2017), will be held in Regal Oriental Hotel, Hong Kong. The conference is organized by IASED (http://www.iased.net/ ) and supported by Regal Oriental Hotel, Hong Kong. all over the world are to take part in this conference, Own to your expertise, and on behalf of the organizing committee of IASED, we would like to invite you to join NEVVE 2017 and submit your papers to our conference, or attend our conference as listener and presenter.
NEVVE 2017 provides researchers and industry experts with one of the best platforms to meet and discuss groundbreaking research and innovations in the field of New Energy Vehicle and Vehicle Engineering. International invited speakers are invited to present their state-of-the-art work on various aspects, which will highlight important and developing areas.
By joining our conference you’ll enjoy the benefits of networking with fellow scientists and engineers. We value your participation in joining us to shape and contribute to the conference and the overall field.
★Publication and indexing
All accepted papers will be published in the digital conference proceedings(IOP Conference Series: Materials Science and Engineering) which will be Indexed by all major citation databases such as Conference Proceedings Citation Index – Science (CPCI-S),(Thomson Reuters, Web of Science), Scopus, Ei Compendex, Inspec, INIS (International Nuclear Information System), Chemical Abstracts, NASA Astrophysics Data System, Polymer Library, etc.
A selection of best papers with extended versions will be recommended to publish in journals.
★We have field trip after conference
For more details,please check the attachment. And visit our official website:www.nevve.org
For more conferences: http://www.iased.net/conference.html
Thank you for your attention.
Sincerely

NEVVE Conference
www.nevve.org
12 Floor, San Toi Building, 139 Connaught Road Central, Hong Kong
Email: nevve@iased.net
Phone: +852-30696823 Tel:+852-30696823
tteresh  留言于2017-05-10 23:59:28
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.13)
Thank you

Tonia
gzu_rsc  留言于2017-05-10 10:01:17
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.13)
您好!感谢您的信任以及百忙之中帮扶我校招聘人才。贵处刊登链接已收到,上网刊登链接我处会上报至校委会。再次感谢您的帮忙。顺颂商祺
claremont  留言于2017-05-10 03:58:51
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.13)
谢谢对我们的鼎力襄助。感佩你们的胆识和道义担当!
尽管困难重重,今年克莱蒙第11届生态文明论坛应该说还是蛮成功的。新华社和美国《国际日报》都发了报道:美国学者称赞中国生态文明建设新发展
http://news.xinhuanet.com/world/2017-04/29/c_1120895869.htm
生态文明的历史大潮不可阻挡
----第11届生态文明国际论坛在美成功举办
http://www.chinesetoday.com/zh/article/1188110
再次感谢!祝万事顺利!
ZW
贵州大学人事处  留言于2017-05-10 00:16:32
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.13)
尊敬的美国华裔教授专家网姜鎮英教授您好!
为落实国家西部大开发战略和科教兴国战略,积极推进建设我校的高层次人才引进,恳请您帮助我校在贵单位网页等渠道刊登发布贵州大学2017年高层次人才引进公告。万分感谢!

贵州大学(www.gzu.edu.cn),创始于1902年,位于中国贵州省贵阳市,是教育部与贵州省人民政府合作共建的国家“211工程”重点大学、贵州省属重点综合性大学,是“卓越法律人才教育培养计划”“卓越农林人才教育培养计划”和“卓越工程师教育培养计划”重点建设大学。我校拥有实力雄厚的科研平台,现有国家级重点学科1个、“211工程”三期重点建设学科8个、省部级重点学科21个,有国家工程技术研究中心(共建)1个、国家重点实验室培育基地1个、国家地方联合工程研究中心(工程实验室)4个、国家级新农村发展研究院1个、国家级技术转移示范机构1个、教育部重点实验室(中心)6个。希望能得到您们的帮助。盼复

贵州大学人事处
0851-88291959
gzu_rsc@163.com
city-internships  留言于2017-05-10 00:05:55
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.13)
Dear Professor,
I hope you are well.
In response to requests from students, I am pleased to announce an extension to the deadline for applications to the Summer 2017 programs to midnight on Sunday 21st May, 2017. The seven day extension applies to the London, New York and Los Angeles programs only. Please invite interested students to apply via: https://city-internships.com/apply

Students interested in receiving news on the upcoming Fall 2017, Spring 2018 and Summer 2018 programs are encouraged to visit https://www.instagram.com/cityinternships/. Announcements regarding application dates and scholarship opportunities for the 2017/18 academic year will be announced here first. I have also included additional information.
i. Summer 2017 programs: Five Internship Opportunities for Undergraduates
ii. Fall 2017 Programs: Open for applications, 2 cities already closed
iii. Q2 Scholarship Nominations: Announcement Coming
My final communication for the 2016/17 academic year will be sent in two weeks. Until then, thank you for helping us to another year of helping students and graduates to explore, discover and launch meaningful careers. Best wishes,

City Internships
https://city-internships.com
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
共11779条评论,每页10条,当前第2/1178页
网站公告
公告一览
文章概貌
最新文章一览
热门文章总排行
近期热门文章
本月热门文章
本年度热门文章
读者评论
读者评论一览
美国华裔教授专家网 ScholarsUpdate.com LOGO
关于我们联系我们申请加入后台管理设为主页加入收藏
美国华裔教授专家网版权所有,谢绝拷贝。如欲选登或发表,请与美国华裔教授专家网联系。
Copyright © 2017 ScholarsUpdate.com. All Rights Reserved.