用户名:  密码:   
网站首页即时通讯活动公告最新消息科技前沿学人动向两岸三地人在海外历届活动关于我们联系我们申请加入
栏目导航 — 美国华裔教授专家网>读者评论
关键字  范围   
共11807条评论,每页10条,当前第3/1181页
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
jay  留言于2017-06-05 00:41:44
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.15)
之前,南京大学和南昌大学就南大简称一事闹得不可开交。
南通大学幽幽的来了一句还有我呢?
南开大学:呵呵
南宁大学坐不住了:你叫南大,让我叫啥?
网友建议叫宁大。
宁夏大学不服:当初为免和厦门大学冲突,没叫夏大叫宁大,厦门大学总不能叫门大吧,这还要抢?宁大可是我唯一简称。
宁波大学默默流泪:我就俩字,不让我叫宁大,难道叫波大。
大理大学、大连大学都笑了:小样争啥,我的简称叫“大大”!
宝鸡大学特别犹豫,是叫“宝大”还是叫“鸡大”,这时太原大学说了:“看得我都不好意思了,我是太大”。
天津大学也不敢示弱:我叫天大;
中国地质大学:那我就是地大咯。
山东大学:那我就是山大!(山西大学:那我呢?)
中国海洋大学:我叫海大,蟹蟹,(海南大学:呵呵!)
汕头大学听了:你们都别说了,我都头大了;
复旦大学:你听得头大,我旦大!
經文處教育組  留言于2017-06-04 09:20:41
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.15)
[南加學術論壇--糖尿病和肝癌的知識講座]
駐洛杉磯辦事處教育組與華裔教授會於6月4日舉辦「南加學術論壇--糖尿病和肝癌的知識講座」,邀請李邦雁博士(Dr. Bangyan Stiles)主講,李邦雁博士是南加州大學(USC)藥學院教授。她從安德森(MD Anderson)癌症中心及德州大學獲得營養生物化學博士學位,在 UCLA接受腫瘤專科培訓後,進入南加州大學藥學院從事教學和科研工作。帶領的團隊致力研究糖尿病和癌症的病理基礎研究。在“糖尿病和肝癌”的講座中,李教授將討論糖尿病的病理機制,誘導原因和治療,同時,李教授也將把她最近研究高脂肪對肝癌的影響與大家分享。
活動日期:2017年6月4日(星期日),1:30pm社交時間,2:00pm講座開始
活動地點:洛杉磯華僑文教服務中心,(9443 Telstar Ave, El Monte, CA 91731)

經文處教育組
電話(213) 385-0512 x100
電郵:emilyshen@tw.org
SRS  留言于2017-06-04 00:27:14
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.15)
Dear Professor Jiang:

I greatly appreciated your wonderful publication of 《The Chinese American Professors and professionals Network》 (CAPP Network). From reading each issue, it is my great pleasure to know all interesting news as well as information concerning current science and research. Thank you very much.
With my kindest regards and best wishes!

SRS
China Institute (NY)  留言于2017-06-01 15:54:44
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.15)
Night at the Museums
Tuesday, June 20, 4:00-8:00PM
Event Fee: Free
Location: 40 Rector Street, 2nd Floor, New York, NY 10006
On June 20, China Institute will partner with 14 of our downtown neighbors on Night at the Museums, an annual event where museums and historic landmarks open their doors for an evening of fun and exploration - all within comfortable walking distance of each other. At China Institute, come explore our exhibition, Dreams of the Kings: A Jade Suit for Eternity: Treasures of the Han Dynasty from Xuzhou with free tours and live music. Details about the full event are available at www.NightAtTheMuseums.org.
For questions : anicholson@chinainstitute.org or call 212-744-8181 ext. 138
WZRC  留言于2017-05-28 15:08:37
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.15)
2017年吴中创新创业合作洽谈会 - 吴中高新区专场活动

尊敬的专家,您好!
为推进创新创业领军人才引进工作,精准聚焦“机器人与精密智造”高层次人才项目,苏州吴中区人才办,吴中高新区管委会联合,拟围绕物联网与大数据行业,于2017年7月10-12举办“2017年苏州吴中创新创业合作洽谈会”吴中高新区专场活动。
一、活动主题
物联网与大数据产业创新创业洽谈会
二、组织机构
主办单位:吴中区人才办、吴中高新区管委会
协办单位:千人智库
承办单位:吴中高新区组织人社局、吴中高新区经发局、吴中高新区科技局、吴中高新创投有限公司。
三、时间地点
2017年7月10日-12日
苏州市信用信息科技产业园五楼会议室
四、活动议程
上 午:
参观吴中区规划展示馆和吴中高新区规划展示馆、吴中高新区部分产业载体。
下 午:
开幕式、项目路演及项目对接会。
会议注意事项:活动期间的当地接待安排,包括接送、食宿、本地交通、参观、专家交通补贴发放等由组委会承担。差旅补贴:国外嘉宾:亚洲2000元、欧美4000元,国内:江浙沪:500元,其它省份:1000元。
诚邀物联网与大数据相关领域的专家报名。
电话/微信:134-7704-1275
MOVEMENT 2017  留言于2017-05-25 17:37:46
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.14)
Dear colleagues,
We are honored to invite you to attend the world conference on Movement sponsored, in part, by the Harvard University School of Medicine’s Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital, the M.I.N.D. Institute at M.I.T., the Hebrew University of Jerusalem, the Wingate Institute for Sports and Exercise Science, the National Institute for Brain and Rehabilitation Sciences, Nazareth, Israel, the Institute for Neurology and Neurosurgery, Havana, the University of the Medical Sciences Facultad ‘Manuel Fajardo’ Havana, the School of Public Health of the University of Havana, and Bielefeld University in Germany.

The purpose of the conference is to share knowledge of all those whose interests lie in the nature of human movement. The conference will address issues related to gait, motion, kinesiology, disorders of movement, movement rehabilitation, motion and balance, movement and cognition, human factors and ergonomics, as well as optimized movement in elite athletes, developmental issues of movement and coordination. Workshops on physiotherapy of movement impairment will also be provided.

You are hereby invited to join us and participate in this unique conference. We welcome your participation in this event that addresses the relationship between movement and cognition and I personally welcome your enquiries and suggestions. In the meantime, please check out our website at: www.movementis.net. We hope to meet each of you at Oxford University in July 2017
Wish very best wishes,

Gerry Leisman
Chair Scientific Committee, MOVEMENT 2017
Director, The National Institute for Brain and Rehabilitation Sciences, Nazareth, Israel
(Our office mail: office@movementis.com)
China Institute Exhibition Related Programs  留言于2017-05-24 02:23:36
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.14)
Curator's Lecture: Discovering Shizishan - Archaeology in the Chu King's Mausoleum
Thursday, May 25, 6:30-8:00PM
Speaker: Li Yinde
Event Fee: $15 Non-Members/ $10 Members/ Free for FOTG
Location: 40 Rector Street, 2nd Floor,New York, NY 10006
Li Yinde , Director Emeritus of the Xuzhou Museum, a renowned archaeologist, will share his unique personal experience in excavating the Chu King's Mausoleum in Shizhshan (Lion Mountain) and interpret Chu works of art. The lecture will be in Chinese with interpretation.
Contact:212-744-8181 ext. 117 or by email at galleryassist@chinainstitute.org

Lecture: Dreaming of Kings in the Han Dynasty with Nancy S. Steinhardt
Wednesday, June 7, 6:30-8:00PM
Speaker: Nancy S. Steinhardt
Event Fee: Free for Members/$10 Non-Member
Location: 40 Rector Street, 2nd Floor,New York, NY 10006
On June 7, 2017, learn about the history behind China Institute's upcoming exhibit, Dreams Of The Kings: A Jade Suit for Eternity with a lecture exploring the architecture and decoration of Han dynasty tombs by renowned scholar, Nancy S. Steinhardt. Placing objects from the exhibition in their architectural context, Dr Steinhardt will contrast royal and non-royal tombs, and through the tombs of wealthy citizens of Han dynasty show how the desire for immortality is only part of the final statements of men and women in Han China.
Contact: anicholson@chinainstitute.org or call 212-744-8181 ext. 138

Southeast the Peacocks Fly: A Ben Wang Lecture Series
Session 1: Thursday, June 15, 6:30-8:30PM
Session 2: Thursday, June 22, 6:30-8:30PM
$10 Members/$15 Non-Members (each lecture)
$15 Members/$25 Non-Members (for the series)
Location: 40 Rector Street, 2nd Floor, New York, NY 10006
In this two-session series, China Institute Senior Lecturer Ben Wang will delve into the epic narrative poem Southeast the Peacocks Fly. Written by an anonymous poet at the end of the Eastern Han Dynasty, it is a tale in which love soars above death to defy destiny and ultimately triumphs over the strict feudal and social confines of its era. The blending of its unique theme of feminism, depicted poignantly for the first time in Chinese literature, and surpassing poetic writing technique has evoked deep sympathy in readers and has been passionately praised by generations of Chinese over the centuries. This series is being presented in conjunction with the exhibition Dreams of the Kings: A Jade Suit for Eternity, Treasures of the Han Dynasty from Xuzhou. The lecture will be conducted in English. No previous knowledge of the Chinese language is required.
Contact: anicholson@chinainstitute.org or call 212-744-8181 ext. 138
China Institute  留言于2017-05-24 02:14:13
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.14)
China Institute Arts & Culture Programs
Gourmet Food Circle: Chinese Tuxedo
Tuesday, June 6, 7:00-10:00PM
Speaker: Paul Donnelly (Chef)
Location: Chinese Tuxedo, 5 Doyers Street, New York, NY 10013
On June 6, 2017, kick off the summer with a one-of-a-kind evening at Chinatown's hottest new restaurant, Chinese Tuxedo. Tucked away on quiet Doyers Street in the heart of Chinatown, Chinese restaurateurs Eddy Buckingham and Jeff Lam have built a strikingly beautiful space on the site of a former opera house that offers a modern take on Chinese cuisine. China Institute's guests will dine in Chinese Tuxedo''''s private lower level, where Chef Paul Donnelly will meet the group and set us upon a journey through eleven mouthwatering courses, served family style.
Price includes cocktail upon arrival, eleven preselected courses, as well as complimentary beer, wine, and/or tea throughout the evening. Please contact China Institute to discuss any allergies or other dietary restrictions when purchasing tickets, so that accommodations can be made in advance. Must be 21 or older to participate.
China Institute's Gourmet Food Circle brings together curious foodies with an adventurous appetite for all things China. Focusing on both Chinese and Chinese-inspired cuisine, we delve into the local New York food scene to create a cultivated, gourmet experience for participants to learn, taste, and explore.
Dinner Menu (subject to minor changes):
1. Singaporean Curried Chicken Spring Roll
2. Chilled Snow Pea Leaves, Cucumber, Bean Shoots, Shiro Dashi Dressing
3. Tuxedo Dumpling Spicy Pork Filling, Lao Gan Ma Vinaigrette, Flying Fish Roe
4. Crispy Eggplant, Sichuan and Peanut Caramel
5. Roasted Duck, Chinese Celery, Basil, Lychees and Chinkiang Dressing
6. Big Eye Tuna, Strange Flavor Dressing, Chili Oil, Peanuts
7. Vegetarian Furikake Fried Rice
8. Liang Mein, Chilled Noodle, Fried Shallots, Peanuts and Sesame Ponzu Dressing
9. Honey Glazed Char Siu
10. Roasted Banana, Pandan Ice Cream, Sesame And Peanut Brittle
11. Strawberry Curd, Star Anise Ice Cream, Yogurt Mousse, Strawberry Granita
Contact: 212-744-8181 ext. 138
anicholson@chinainstitute.org
40 Rector Street, 2nd Floor, New York, NY 10006 l Tel: 212.744.8181
北京教育科学研究院  留言于2017-05-23 10:20:24
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.14)
中文名称:教育科学研究
外文名称:Educational Science Research
语言:中文
类别:出版,教育期刊
主管单位:北京市教育委员会
主办单位:北京教育科学研究院;北京广播电视大学
编辑单位:《教育科学研究》编辑部
创刊时间:1990年
出版周期:月刊
国内刊号:CN:11-4573/D
国际刊号:ISSN: 1009-718X
邮发代号:2-769
综合性教育科学学术刊物,主要面向广大从事一线教育教学工作的教师、教育教学研究人员及教育行政管理人员,发表最新的教育教学研究成果、国内外教育教学研究动向和超势、有关当前教育的热点问题的专论,以及各类调查报告等。
1.文责自负,观点明确,论述清楚,资料准确,文字精炼,写作规范,在不影响论文观点表述的前提下,本刊有权对稿件作适当删改;
  2.稿件字数一般在 4000 字— 5000 字,最多不超过 6000 字;
  3.稿件正文前请写 200 字— 300 字“摘要”、 3 个— 8 个“关键词”,并将文章标题翻译成英文;
  4.插图、表格要清晰、整齐,用序号标明,并命名图题和表题;
  5.“注释”和“参考文献”一律参照《中华人民共和国国家标准》 GB/T 7714-2005 规范撰写,并在文末呈现.
各类、各级别评职学术性 期刊均可写作指导发表100%通过,可开杂志社发票。现在投稿6月前出刊!联系投稿邮箱:3064015217@QQ.COM 编辑微信:lunwen306401521
赵美心 Judy Chu for Congress  留言于2017-05-23 10:13:53
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.14)
Dear Zhenying,
If you haven''''t already reserved your seats, please join me for a very special occasion to meet Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi, for a fundraiser supporting the Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee on Sunday, June 11th from 4-6pm at the Ocean Star Restaurant in Monterey Park. We need this event now more than ever.

Leader Pelosi will speak about the need for Democrats to win a majority in the House in order to break through the stranglehold the Trump administration has on our government. We are only a few months into this term, and the new president has appointed unqualified nominees, signed unconstitutional and inhumane executives orders to restrict travel and roll back environmental protections. In addition, the Congressional and FBI investigations into the Trump campaign and Russia are extremely concerning. We must ensure that these investigations are completed without obstruction from the administration.

Our best hope to keep this administration''''s power in check is to win a majority in the House of Representatives in next year''''s election. Since Republicans currently control the House, Senate and the presidency, it is the only way we can stop the threats to our health care, clean air and water, and civil and voting rights. It is vital that we join together to win back the House in 2018. Your participation in this event will help our congressional candidates across the country. Please join Leader Nancy Pelosi and me to make sure that our candidates have the resources they need to win. If you''''ve already responded, I look forward to seeing you on June 11th!
In friendship,

Judy
rsvpforjudychu@gmail.com
AMB Consulting, 1531 Purdue Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90025
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
共11807条评论,每页10条,当前第3/1181页
网站公告
公告一览
文章概貌
最新文章一览
热门文章总排行
近期热门文章
本月热门文章
本年度热门文章
读者评论
读者评论一览
美国华裔教授专家网 ScholarsUpdate.com LOGO
关于我们联系我们申请加入后台管理设为主页加入收藏
美国华裔教授专家网版权所有,谢绝拷贝。如欲选登或发表,请与美国华裔教授专家网联系。
Copyright © 2017 ScholarsUpdate.com. All Rights Reserved.