用户名:  密码:   
网站首页即时通讯活动公告最新消息科技前沿学人动向两岸三地人在海外历届活动关于我们联系我们申请加入
栏目导航 — 美国华裔教授专家网>读者评论
关键字  范围   
共12303条评论,每页10条,当前第3/1231页
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
Center for Chinese Studies  留言于2018-05-09 05:20:34
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.10)
The Body as a Means for Political Mobilization: Portrait Photo between Journalism and Propaganda, Minli Pao ''''s covering of the assassination of Song Jiaoren as Case

Tuesday, May 08, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Bunche Hall 10383, UCLA

Talk by Gu Zheng, Fudan University
Song Jiaoren (Sung Chiao-jen,1882-1913) was a revolutionist and the founder of the Kuomintang (KMT).He was assassinated in March of 1913 in Shanghai after his leading KMT to victory in China’s first democratic election.

This talk will investigate how the members of KMT who owned Minli Pao(民立报)published in Shanghai as both mouthpiece of the revolutionary party and mass media produce and use the images of Song’s corpse for the purpose of mibilizing the mass to.protest the assassination.This talk will try to explore portrait photo’s function and practice between propaganda and journalism and its usage as a means of visual mobilization from three aspects of production, distribution and consumption in the Republican Shanghai.

Language as an instrument of social reform in Modern China since the late 19th century

Wednesday, May 09, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Royce 243
ALC Dept Lounge, UCLA

Talk by Ping Chen, University of Queensland
As well as being a medium of cognitive and conceptual development, and the most important means of communication, language may also serve as a powerful instrument of social reform. This utilitarian role has been brought into full play in Modern China since the late 19th century at a scale hardly paralleled elsewhere. One of the major goals of the social and linguistic reform from the outset was unification of speech and writing (言文合一). This lecture will explore the gamut of historical, social, political and linguistic factors underlying major proposals and practice toward that goal, and discuss their implications on Chinese language education in general and teaching Chinese as a second language in particular.

Indigenous Knowledge, Taiwan: Comparative and Relational Perspectives

Friday, May 11 - Saturday, May 12
314 Royce Hall, UCLA

UCLA-NTNU Taiwan Studies Initiative Conference
This conference aims to engender transnational conversations about indigenous knowledge, with Taiwan as its comparative pivot and relational node. Setting discussions on indigenous knowledge and settler colonialism in Taiwan in dialogue with those in the United States, Okinawa, and the Philippines, this conference explores some initial and necessarily broad questions: What is indigenous knowledge and how is it defined in different places? How is indigenous knowledge relevant to such taxonomies as philosophy, epistemology, ontology, or cosmology? How has it been suppressed and/or erased, and how has it transformed and grown over time? What is being preserved, lost, and strengthened, and what might be the politics and poetics of preservation, loss, transformation, and growth? How have settler colonizers perceived, represented, and usurped indigenous knowledge? What imaginary of the future does indigenous knowledge present? How is indigenous knowledge a resource for all?

In Taiwan, the indigenous Austronesian peoples have been subjected to settler colonialism by waves of Han people from China for over three centuries, during which other colonial regimes came and went, including the Dutch Formosa in southern Taiwan (1642-1662), the Spanish Formosa in northern Taiwan (1646-1662), and Japanese colonial rule (1895-1945). For Austronesians, as is the case for all indigenous peoples living …
U.S. Food and Drug Administration  留言于2018-05-09 05:08:32
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.10)
Recently Approved Devices

The FDA has recently approved the following devices to be marketed:

AngelMed Guardian System - P150009
The AngelMed Guardian System is a implantable cardiac monitor intended to detect and alert patients of a potential heart attack consisting of three components: the Implantable Medical Device (IMD), the External Device (EXD), and the programmer collecting and storing information about the patient''s heart electrical activity.

LIPOSORBER® LA-15 System - H170002
The LIPOSORBER LA-15 System is a blood processing system that collects blood from the patient''s body and removes certain substances such as low density lipoprotein cholesterol (LDL-C, or "bad cholesterol") and other harmful substances from the patient''s blood. The system also helps slow the progression of an aggressive kidney disease called Focal segmental glomerulosclerosis (FSGS). The system is comprised of a tubing set, two blood filters, two blood storage columns, and a computer that controls the entire system.

ZOLL® AED Plus® and Fully Automatic AED Plus® - P160015
The ZOLL® AED Plus® Automated External Defibrillator (AED) and Fully Automatic AED Plus® are portable, battery operated, public access defibrillators designed to treat people experiencing sudden cardiac arrest (SCA), a medical condition in which the heart suddenly and unexpectedly stops beating.

Medtronic DBS System for Epilepsy - P960009/S219
The Medtronic Deep Brain Stimulation (DBS) System for Epilepsy is a device that delivers controlled electrical pulses to a location inside the brain which is involved in seizures. The system consists of a pulse generator (IPG) implanted under the skin of the upper chest, and two leads implanted in the brain. The Medtronic DBS System for Epilepsy helps reduce the frequency of seizures in epilepsy patients who have frequent, disabling, partial-onset seizures and have not responded well to antiepileptic medications.
shicitiandi  留言于2018-05-08 08:27:54
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.10)
中国极简史,简到崩溃!

盘古说:我开;
女娲说:我补;
共工说:我撞;
神农说:我尝;
精卫说:我填;
夸父说:我追;
后羿说:我射;
嫦娥说:没射着!
黄帝说:我们做什么?
尧说:我让;
舜说:我也让;
禹说:咱爷们怎么办?
启说:让他们玩!
桀说:好玩;
汤说:造反有理了;
夏亡了……
纣说:痛快;
武王说:我也反了;
商亡了……
幽王说:点火;
褒姒说:刺激;
周也亡了……
孔子说:我仁;
孟子说:我义;
老子说:我无为;
庄子说:我逍遥;
韩非子说:把他们全抓了。
干将说:我铸;
专诸说:我舞;
荆柯说:我刺;
嬴政一躲:没刺着……
始皇说:我修;
姜女说:我哭;
陈胜说:有种;
项羽说:我举;
刘邦说:我斩;
秦亡了……
张良说:我出谋划策;
韩信说:我统帅三军;
萧何说:我运筹帷幄;
高祖说:老婆,怎么办;
吕后说:全喀嚓了。
文景说:我治;
武帝说:我兴;
光武说:我中兴;
献帝说:我说了不算。
张骞说:我通;
班超说:我也通;
苏武说:通个屁!
卫青说:我打;
霍去病说:我也打;
李广说:我还打;
昭君嫣然晕笑,遂天下太平。
董卓说:我势大;
吕布说:我人帅;
貂婵说:你们俩谁厉害。
董卓完蛋了。
曹操说:快帮我脱鞋迎老许;
刘备说:快给我牵驴来访诸葛;
孙权说:周郎自有妙计安天下;
周瑜说:加油,烧死老曹;
诸葛说:天下三分,人人有份;
司马昭说:向刘备同志学习;
晋开始了。
司马迁说:要想成功,不怕被宫;
班固说:我要出书;
司马相如说:一首赋稿费一千;
曹操说:抄家伙我要赋诗;
曹植说:命题作文有何难;
孔明说:我要写道动员令;
陶潜说:你们累不累呀。
遂卷铺盖回家了。
朱温说:我同花顺;
萧道成说:我一条顺;
陈霸先说:重新洗牌……
杨广说:去扬州观花;
李渊说:消来公费旅游;
李世民说:魏征,你的意思;
李治说:老婆,你的意思;
武则天说:那还不如我说了算!
骆宾王说:鹅肥;
王勃说:情深;
李白说:酒美;
王维说:景幽;
孟浩然说:风流;
杜甫说:屋漏;
白居易说:抱想琵琶唱OK;
李商隐:我没话说了。
柴荣说:武废费有我一份;
赵匡胤说:今年流行黄袍子;
寇准说:带上瓶醋谈判去;
李刚说:保家卫国;
徽宗说:没保成;
钦宗说:我想回家;
金兀朱说:没门……
赵构说:把姓岳的抓了;
岳飞说:我有何罪?
秦桧说:莫须有……
陆游说:我要死了;
文天祥说:丹心照汗青
完颜说:金大;
耶律说:辽大;
成吉思汗说:大你个球!
忽必烈说:亚欧大陆我说了算……
朱元璋说:高筑墙;
建文帝说:孙承祖业;
朱棣说:我找我爹;
严嵩说:清史留字;
崇祯说:袁崇焕,你的良心大大地坏了……
李自成说:歇会,找个小姐来;
吴三桂说:敢泡我老婆;
皇太极说:三桂是个好同志。
顺治说:爱江山更爱美人;
康熙说:江山好管儿子难教;
雍正说:说我狠,我就狠给你们看;
乾隆说:我爹是谁;
嘉庆说:和坤是我爹留给我的遗产……
施耐庵说:天罡盖地煞;
罗贯中说:曹刘震河腰;
吴承恩说:全盘西化;
曹雪芹说:读书人的事能算淫么;
蒲松龄说:我是另类我怕谁?
林则徐说:我销;
洪秀全说:我反;
康有为说:我变;
孙中山说:看我的。
慈禧说:木偶戏你当好演呀!
李连英说:有奴才伺候;
李鸿章说:九亿白银,小意思;
袁世凯说:窃国者为诸候?
蒋介石说:攘外必先安内?
毛泽东说:中华人民共和国,中央人民政府,今天成立了!
Kevin Song  留言于2018-05-04 23:17:47
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.10)
中国一直提出构建中美新型大国关系和各个层级的对话机制,目的是规范中美结构性矛盾解决方法。貌似Peter Navarro 讲过,美国没有预设机制避免中美冲突。应对威胁挑战的策略就是打压(回击)。
 
中美贸易谈判北京时间5月3日至4日在中国北京举行。 据美国在此前发送给中国的一份文件,提出一长串要求。《华尔街日报》4日报道称,文件显示:要求中国在2020年前将中美贸易逆差缩至2,000亿美元;要求停止对中国制造2025计划中涉及的行业进行补贴;要求中国不要针对美国农业和农业产品,中国将所有非核心产业商品的关税降至不高于美国对进口产品征收的关税水平;要求中国不要就美国对来自中国的投资加以限制进行报复,中国保证不对美国因知识产权争端采取的措施进行报复;要求中国在7月1日前就外国投资发布负面清单等等。
 
关于谈判结果,当地时间5月3日(北京时间5月4日)美国副总统Mike Pence的首席经济顾问Mark Calabria说,美国希望中国降低关税税率,以和美国的征税水平持平。“我得到了一些关于谈判首日的内容,他们进行了一整天的谈判,相当的顺利。但问题是,大多数时候,我们中国会答应和表示一些(我们认为)相当积极的事情,但是他们是否会真的落实是个问号。因此,这将是谈判艰难的部分。”
 
中国经济对于美国的依赖程度远远大于美国对中国的依赖。中美贸易谈判在具体行业和细节上会有激烈博弈。但从长远计,中国总体上做些妥协也情有可原。特朗普也会搞点利益交换。当然媒体会一如既往宣称,中国获胜或者中美双赢。
 
接触遏制转向全面竞争,美国判断中国对美国构成全面威胁。所以对话机制停摆触及中美关系的根本。以发展中国家定位继续韬光养晦可能不灵了。中美贸易摩擦(我不用“贸易战”的说法),谈判就有机会。恢复对话机制中美就不会有大冲突。这是现在包括我等希望的最好的成果了。
 
对了,一些美国媒体的报道美国代表团成员排列是:商务部长罗斯、贸易代表莱特希泽(Robert Lighthizer)和白宫的总统贸易顾问纳瓦罗(Peter Navarro)。
洛杉磯華僑文教服務中心  留言于2018-05-04 04:45:37
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.9)
敬請踴躍出席參加「2018加州盃世界曲棍球錦標賽」為彰化市平和國小選手加油!

敬愛的南加州僑胞,您好:

彰化市平和國小曲棍球隊將於5月24日來洛杉磯參加「2018年美國加州盃曲棍球分齡錦標賽」,該比賽將於5月26-28日在洛杉磯西北地區Ventura縣Moorpark College (7075 Campus Road, Moorpark, CA. 93021) 舉行,距洛杉磯華埠約45英哩,距洛杉磯華僑文教服務中心約60英哩。相關賽程將等主辦單位公布後另公告,屆時歡迎僑胞踴躍組團前往觀賽,為該校選手加油打氣!

洛杉磯華僑文教服務中心 敬上
FDA  留言于2018-05-04 01:45:17
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.9)
FDA has recently approved the Medtronic IN.PACT™ Admiral™ Paclitaxel-Coated PTA Balloon Catheter to be marketed. The Medtronic IN.PACT Admiral Paclitaxel-coated Percutaneous Transluminal Angioplasty (PTA) Balloon Catheter (Medtronic DCB) uses a drug-coated balloon to re-open blocked or narrowed arteries in the thigh and knee due to peripheral artery disease (PAD). This device can be used to prevent re-narrowing within a stent placed previously to open the blood vessel or to treat long blockages. The balloon is coated on its outer surface with the drug paclitaxel, which may help prevent the arteries from narrowing again (restenosis).
SABPA  留言于2018-05-02 07:25:44
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.9)
Hello! You are invited to:
17th San Diego BioPharma Conference
Date: Jun 9, 2018
Location: 15575 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar, CA, 92014, US

San Diego BioPharma Conference, the flagship event of SABPA, has witnessed the boom of the pharmaceuticals and biotechnology industry in one of the nation''''s premier innovation centers. This annual conference has been featuring some of the most respectful figures in the fields, from potential Nobel laureates and technologically disruptive inventors to entrepreneurs and multi-billion-dollar dealmakers. A lot of exciting stories from San Diego biopharma industry in the past year hit the global headlines and have ignited the renewed interests in the heroes behind these advancements. Come and meet some of the visionary leaders and to network with your peers. Topics include the multi-billion dollar deal, transformative academia research into life-saving therapeutics, creative business models and strategies to succeed in the ever-changing global market. This is one of the biggest San Diego biotech events that you don''''t want to miss.
Please visit http://www.sabpa.org/2018/02/17th-san-diego-biopharma-conference-6th-pacific-bio-partnering/ for more details!
UCLA Center for Chinese Studies  留言于2018-05-02 07:18:22
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.9)
China and the Global South: The Question of Hegemony
Thursday, May 03, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Bunche Hall 10383 UCLA
Talk by Ho-fung Hung, Johns Hopkins University

Many see the Chinese economic miracle as an illustration of an alternative model of development to the neoliberal orthodoxy. It is also assumed that China’s increasing economic and political involvement in the Global South, from its Asia neighbors to countries in faraway developing regions, challenge American domination. In this paper, I argue that China’s export-oriented developmental miracle is in fact a constitutive part of the global neoliberal order, and is made possible by unique conditions difficult to be replicated in other places. At the same time, China’s overseas economic interests is still relatively small if we discount capital flight in the outgoing flow of investment. Having that said, China’s rise as a capital exporter is still making it follow the footstep of preceding capitalist-hegemonic powers to protect its global economic interests by learning to project its political influence overseas. Having been a free rider in the US-centered global order for decades, mastering the skill of exercising its political and military muscle on the global stage effectively is going to be a long process for China.

The Crescent Moon Symposium
Friday, May 04, 2018
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
UCLA Faculty Center- California Room

In conversation with Michael Berry, King-Kok Cheung and Louise Hornby
The one-day Crescent Moon Symposium (May 4, 2018) explores the lives of philosopher Hu Shih 胡适 (1891-1962), poet Xu Zhimo 徐志摩 (1897-1931), scholar/Shakespearean Liang Shiqiu 梁实秋, writer/painter Ling Shuhua 凌淑华 (1900-1990), and their literary communities. The quartet of bilingual intellectuals epitomized the vibrant East-West exchanges in the wake of the May Fourth movement. All four were members of the Crescent Moon Society 新月社, established by Xu Zhimo and Hu Shi and designed as a counterpart of the Bloomsbury Group of England. Three also happened to be prolific epistolary writers. A cosmopolitan friendly with Katherine Mansfield, Roger Fry, and Rabindranath Tagore, Xu was most famous for his Chinese poetry and love letters. Hu Shi corresponded with Bertrand Russell, Arthur Waley, and a number of American literary luminaries. Ling Shuhua corresponded with Virginia Woolf, Vanessa Bell, and Julian Bell.

UCLA Center for Chinese Studies
11381 Bunche Hall, Los Angeles, CA 90095
Tel: (310) 825-8683 Fax: (310) 206-3555
china@international.ucla.edu
中国驻洛杉矶总领馆  留言于2018-05-02 06:12:40
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.9)
通知:驻洛杉矶总领馆开设证件工作意见邮箱

  为认真听取申请人意见,不断提高证件工作效率和服务质量,驻洛杉矶总领馆自即日起开设证件工作意见邮箱:consulatecomment@gmail.com。  

  该信箱专门为听取公众对证件窗口工作的意见和建议而设置,由证件组长负责。此信箱恕不接受办证等其他具体业务的咨询,建议公众访问官方网站获取最新详细信息。如仍需咨询证件问题,请电邮至咨询专用邮箱:lachinavisa@gmail.com。  

  总领馆欢迎公众对总领馆证件工作提出意见和建议,并将继续改进工作,不断改善公众办证体验。  

     驻洛杉矶总领馆
lovemwmt  留言于2018-05-02 05:26:33
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.9)
人心是换的,尊严是赚的;口碑是传的,人品是攒的。
想得到尊重,先尊重别人;想得到爱戴,先善待别人。

人敬你一尺,你还人一丈;人尊你有品,你还人赞扬;
人对你忍让,你宽宏大量;人给你帮助,你没齿难忘!

在这个社会里:
遇到有钱的,别眼馋;遇到寒酸的,别怠慢;
遇到骄傲的,看表演;遇到落魄的,要支援;
遇到耍横的,别靠前;遇到穷苦的,多可怜。
遇人能容则容,看透别说透;
遇事能忍则忍,面上不必露。

林子大了什么鸟都有,世界大了什么人都有。
大难临头,有人转身就走;关键时候,有人伸出援手。

记住了:
承诺再多天上飘,行动再少身边靠!
薄情寡义之人,一辈子都别交!
重情重义之人,一辈子要记牢!

经历了大起大落的人,痛了,会一笑而过;苦了,也不动声色!
看透了世态炎凉的人,道理清楚,面上不露;心里明白,嘴上不说!
一个有厚度,有高度的人,能理解别人的难处,怒了不指责,错了不苛刻!

活着就要有:
一往直前的勇气,永不服输的志气,
侠肝义胆的豪气,坚强不屈的骨气,
独一无二的傲气,蓬勃向上的朝气!

人活一世:走过了大风大浪,不如本本分分安心。
看过了尔虞我诈,不如勤勤恳恳舒心。
听过了蜚短流长,不如安安静静修心。
经过了半辈子的感悟,不如留一颗善良真诚的心!
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
共12303条评论,每页10条,当前第3/1231页
网站公告
公告一览
文章概貌
最新文章一览
热门文章总排行
近期热门文章
本月热门文章
本年度热门文章
读者评论
读者评论一览
美国华裔教授专家网 ScholarsUpdate.com LOGO
关于我们联系我们申请加入后台管理设为主页加入收藏
美国华裔教授专家网版权所有,谢绝拷贝。如欲选登或发表,请与美国华裔教授专家网联系。
Copyright © 2018 ScholarsUpdate.com. All Rights Reserved.