用户名:  密码:   
网站首页即时通讯活动公告最新消息科技前沿学人动向两岸三地人在海外历届活动关于我们联系我们申请加入
栏目导航 — 美国华裔教授专家网>读者评论
关键字  范围   
共12030条评论,每页10条,当前第4/1203页
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
class=green>Research India > 留言于2017-11-23 01:07:12
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.30)
We are very pleased to invite you to submit your books/ monographs/ conference proceeding on all subjects. You are hereby requested to spare a bit of your valuable time to find below the details of our book publication services to our authors and invite proposal of new books. We have published more than 300+ title till date on all subjects.
Acceptance of proposal will send within 24 hours from date of submission of book proposal without any rejection in mostly cases. The a uthor will receive print book copy WITHIN 15 days after payment of publication charges and submission of book publishing agreement. List of Books published by us available at http://www.ripublication.com
AUTHOR BENEFITS
* Fast Publication Time: Print your Book within 15 Days.
* An ISBN is allotted to all our publications and ISBN will arrange by us. FREE of CHARGE.
* Wider Readership: Publish where it matter; We are Publisher International Journals and Books with subscriber all over the world. We Provide free print review copy to many top universities/institutions worldwide for promotion to the widest possible readership.
* Typesetting, cover deign and market publicity newsletter/jackets by our professional staff.
* Maintaining high academic and production standards.
* Print books in International quality papers.
* Low priced edition so that students and budget minded-libraries will also purchase.
* Free 15 print complimentary book copies to author.
Submit your book proposal at info@ripoj.com
In addition to editorial and production teams that maintain a rigorous schedule and standard of quality, the marketing department is actively involved, developing and implementing innovative sales strategies that meet the rapidly changing demands of its customers. Research India Publications gives every author and editor attention of the highest caliber. The successful integration of editorial, production, and marketing efforts ensures the distinction and strength of our publishing operations.
Our authors receive an all round publishing service of the highest quality. A Production Editor and a Marketing Manager are assigned to handle each author and are always available for queries and feedback. Our Production Editors emphasize, from receipt of the manuscript through to publication, professionalism, and attention to detail throughout, and provide one of the most efficient services in academic publishing.
Please visit our company website at http://www.ripublication.com for more information about our journals, services and subscription.
Don''''t forget to indicate what type of publication and subject area you are proposing (i.e. edited book, authored book, handbook, encyclopedia, journal, etc.).
Please send all Inquiries and Proposals to:
Research India
B-2/84, Ground Floor, Rohini Sector-16, Delhi-110089 INDIA
E-mail: info@ripoj.com
http://www.ripublication.com
文因互联  留言于2017-11-22 09:01:08
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.29)
文因互联要再招两名初/中级工程师,分别加强我们的【知识图谱工作和问答系统】工作。不要求有NLP或者机器学习背景,要求【有比较好的工程能力】。
【我们理想中的候选人】:特别喜欢撸代码,代码基本功扎实,有好的代码的味道的感觉,井井有条;熟悉Linux,命令行功底扎实;熟悉代码管理,git很熟,熟悉代码审查、测试种类和流程;有数据库和网络的常识,自己动手搭网站、搭REST服务都没问题。
【我们不偏好的候选人】:代码写得太少;学了几个月深度学习,张口闭口CNN/GAN/LSTM,但对其他算法所知甚少;很关注算法,但不关注问题和工程;
【来做什么】:为金融机构解决自动化研报、公告提取,自动化监管,金融数据查询,自动化报告等问题
【为什么来】:文因互联是这行做的最好的几家公司之一。行业本身方兴未艾,在爆发前夜。公司还很小,20多人,来了以后成长空间非常大。
【关于钱】:工资比照一线互联网公司;规范的福利和五险一金;试用期结束都有期权,公司每年都会用现金做期权回购,今年有高过6个月工资的。能力到,随时涨薪,一年可以数提。只要表现优异,经济上肯定不亏。来了可以问问老员工,都是实话。
【关于团队】:技术大牛扎堆(1/3是海归,博士就有5个,60%以上是硕士);男女比例均衡,一半一半;硅谷文化,自由轻松开放活泼;文化有意思,团队nice,不压榨,不996
【关于后勤】:管两顿饭,很好吃。饺子、火锅、煎饼……每月都有party(基本上吧)。零食、水果不限量。
【工作地点】:在北京东三环呼家楼。现在不接受远程、异地、兼职。
【Too good to be true】:给大家的条件好,所以挑选也比较严格,技术、文化认同、协作性格都要求比较高。我们不看标签,只看是不是真的是一个创造者。
【背景阅读】:可看公司主页 http://memect.cn ,博客 http://blog.memect.cn 知乎专栏https://zhuanlan.zhihu.com/c_45652868 。这里可以进一步了解文因互联的工作、风格、技术、历史
【联系我们】:可发信给 ceo@memect.co (注意是.co不是.com)或者加微信 wenyinai42
ychk  留言于2017-11-22 08:44:46
评论:北京市面向海外高层次人才设立政府特聘岗位需求公告
隔壁老王报考“外交部发言人”的岗位,下面是面试中的能力展示部分:
考官: 听说你在家打老婆孩子?
老王: 他们以前连饭都吃不饱,现在生活条件已经改善了很多。
考官: 我是问你打过他们吗?
老王: 我们家的发展成就是全村人有目共睹的。
考官: 我没问你那些,我就问你打老婆孩子了吗?
老王: 老刘家打老婆孩子你怎么不问?
考官: 我问的是你,在家打老婆孩子吗?
老王: 你们家历史上有没有打过?据我调查你太爷爷一百多年前打过老婆。
考官: 我现在问的是你,打老婆孩子了吗?
老王: 我已经把不打老婆孩子写进了家规。
考官: 那你按照家规去做了吗?
老王: 家规是我们家的内政,别人无权干涉。
考官: 你到底打老婆孩子了吗?
老王: 我谴责打老婆孩子的行为!
考官: 我就问你打老婆孩子了吗?
老王: 你提这种问题是不负责任的。你去过我们家吗?我邀请你去我家做客,亲眼看一看。
考官: 我就问你打老婆孩子了没??
老王: 我可以告诉你,最了解我们夫妻关系的人不是你,是我 和我的家人。我有发言权,你没有。
考官: 你到底打没打过???
老王:你的这个问题充满了对我家的偏见和不知道哪来的傲慢,我们家欢迎一切善意的建议,但是拒绝任何无端的指责!所以请你不要再有这样不负责任的提问!
全体考官兴奋鼓掌!
异口同声∶“你通过了!你就是外交部发言人!”
华文风采  留言于2017-11-22 02:15:11
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.29)
圣地亚哥华文网近日重要报道:http://www.sandiegochinesepress.com/
百尺竿头更进一步 ACCEF举行2017感恩晚会(图)
定档了!《芳华》12月15日全国和北美公映 (图频)
“2017感知中国—中国西部文化美国西部行”活动在圣地亚哥拉开帷幕(图频)
欢乐的2017’圣地亚哥赛马节(图)
大案三六九 小案天天有 哪里的美国还安全?
特朗普的外孙女那么拼,你还好意思不学中文? (图频)

美国华文网
wj  留言于2017-11-21 15:21:20
评论:美国众院税改议案:个税降为五档 企业税一次性降至20% - 华人房奴慌了
減稅案藏魔鬼細節 除了富人人人受損

國會眾院16日通過眾院版減稅案,參院準備在感恩節後就參院版減稅案投票。高盛銀行本月初預測,減稅案有65%機率可通過,但眾院通過法案後,立即將通過機率提高至80%。財經電視CNBC報導,一些共和黨金主(捐款人)已放狠話說,議員們如不能通過法案,就不要再打電話給他們。減稅案命運將在未來兩周決定,如果法案過關,會成為川普和共和黨的一次重大勝利。不過,減稅案卻沒那麼受美國人歡迎,因為除了富人,人人受損。昆尼別克大學15日公布民調顯示,61%的人認為減稅計畫是為富人減稅,52%的人反對減稅計畫,只有25%的人支持,反對者是支持者兩倍多。調查發現,與其他民調相似,例如兩周前NBC/WSJ民調顯示,只有25%的人認為,減稅計畫是好主意;多數被訪者都認為,富人和企業應多繳稅,而不是給予減稅,財富已過於集中在1%富人身上,為什麼還要給他們減稅?

國會稅務聯合委員會(JCT)分析顯示,眾院版減稅案自2019年起,有部分中產家庭須增稅;到了2027年,全部中產家庭都要增稅,連年收入2萬至3萬的打工家庭,也要增税25%。另一方面,富人和企業卻拿走四分之三的減稅利益。到2027年,年收入在75萬元以下的家庭,全部都須增稅;而收入75萬元以上的家庭都獲減稅,收入在100萬以上的人減稅最多。

警消人員是這次減稅計畫的受害人,因為他們的薪金由地方政府承擔,但眾院版的法案為州和地方稅的扣減設立上限,參院版法案更完全取消這些扣減;警消現在報繳聯邦所得稅時,可以扣減已繳過的州所得稅、房地產稅和房貸利息,但如果參院版的法案獲通過,這些扣減全部都取消。

公校教師也是受害人。美國公校缺錢,教師常要為學生買教材和文具,雖然每年花費只有數百元,但可以扣減。不過,眾院版法案卻取消這項扣減,向薪水偏低的教師下手,連幾百元都「搶」,卻將錢用來給富人減稅,這就是川普的民粹和利己主義!

讀碩博士的研究生也是受害人。現行稅法規定,研究生如選擇教書和做研究,讀研究所的學費可獲扣減,但眾院版法案卻取消這項扣減,等於向研究生增稅,增稅幅度最高可達400%。全美有2000萬亞裔,亞裔讀碩博士的人最多,因此受損最大。

另一方面,眾院版法案卻為富人子女入讀私立學校而綢繆,讓富人可從中得到大筆減稅。現行聯邦稅法規定,家庭可設529教育基金,為子女大學費用作準備,存進基金的錢免稅,但眾院版法案規定,讓富人取出529基金的錢,用作為子女上中小學私校;每年最高可取1萬元,一年就可減少繳稅2380元。共和黨人為富人謀畫減稅,可謂無孔不入,但對追求理想的研究生,卻可隨時犧牲。

最讓人無法接受的,共和黨減稅案有一個「魔鬼細節」:對富人和對中產家庭的「減稅」是累退性,即:對中產家庭,開始時給予少量減稅,到了中期減稅取消,到後期更全面增稅;對富人卻相反,開始時減稅較少,中期減稅開始增加,後期更大幅減稅。

例如,2019年,中產家庭平均獲10%減稅;到2021年,年收入3萬至20萬的中產家庭開始增稅,收入2萬至3萬的家庭也增稅,但收入20萬元以上家庭卻開始獲減稅,社會財富開始轉移。到2027年,所有收入在75萬以下的家庭都增稅,所有收入在75萬以上的人都獲大幅減稅,特別是收入100萬以上的家庭減稅幅度最大。從這時起,社會財富大幅從中產移向富人。總之,在這種「累退」設計下,貧者越到後來,就越要多繳稅;富者則越到後來,則獲得越多減稅。

川普和共和黨人不敢承認,這次減稅就是為富人和企業減稅,而且還把減稅案包裝為「為中產減稅」;眾院議長萊恩16日還說,眾院減稅案是為中產減稅,被指為徹頭徹尾的謊言,目的只是掩飾並希望法案蒙混過關。

川普13日還在亞洲時發推文,要國會共和黨人取消歐記健保「人人須買健保」的規定,並將從中節省的政府補貼,用來給富人減稅,將最高稅率39.6%減為35%;這是嫌共和黨給富人減稅還不夠,想要再多拿。對川普來說,取消「人人須買健保」將導致中產階層保費大漲,造成1300萬人因而喪失健保,當然都不是他考量的因素。
U.S. Food and Drug Administration  留言于2017-11-21 08:57:13
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.29)
FDA has recently approved the Lutonix® 035 Drug Coated Balloon PTA Catheter, Model 9010 to be marketed. The Lutonix® 035 Drug Coated Balloon PTA Catheter (Lutonix 035 DCB) is a thin tube with an inflatable balloon at the tip. The device is used to treat narrowed or blocked blood vessels used as an access site for dialysis in patients with chronic kidney failure. The balloon is coated on its outer surface with the drug paclitaxel, a drug which may help prevent the vessels from narrowing again (restenosis).
李贝贝  留言于2017-11-17 13:50:38
评论:诚邀海内外英才参加复旦大学光华青年学者论坛 (12/28-29)
老师您好,我是李贝贝,博士毕业于北京大学物理学院光学所,目前在澳大利亚昆士兰大学从事博士后研究。我在网上看到复旦大学关于光华青年学者论坛的信息,但是有一些问题想请问一下:

我看了网上申请指南,建议在填写过程中要随时保存,但是我在保存之后如果退出账号下次重新登录之后之前填写的信息都不见了;此外,在页面的底端有保存按钮,并没有提交。所以请问老师在填写完成之后应该如何提交呢?谢谢!
 主人回复 
Here is the contact information:

复旦大学人事处: 文婕、朱浩、闫兆伟、任佳 ghforum@fudan.edu.cn,电话:021-65642953,021-55664593

复旦大学生命科学学院: 彭筱葳(人才计划、政策相关) lifesciences@fudan.edu.cn,电话:021-51630503 冯素云(会务、报销相关) fsyun@fudan.edu.cn,电话:021-51630516

复旦大学发育生物学研究所: 顾志鞠 zhiju_gu@fudan.edu.cn,电话:021-65643718-202
City Internships  留言于2017-11-17 09:46:39
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.29)
Dear Professors,
We hope you are well.
With the new academic year well underway, we are reaching out to Deans, faculty and student support staff to communicate the soft launch of the application process for our 2018 programs.

For 2018, we will be offering spring, summer and fall programs in 18 locations:
US: New York, Washington D.C., Boston, Chicago, Miami, San Diego, Los Angeles, San Francisco.
Europe: London, Paris, Madrid, Barcelona, Florence, Rome, Zurich.
Rest of World: Sydney, Hong Kong, Buenos Aires.

The soft launch provides an opportunity for direct and indirect recipients of this notification to apply to any of our summer 2018 programs ahead of the application process opening publicly next month. If you feel our programs would be of interest to your students, please share this email and invite them to apply via: www.city-internships.com/apply/
Best wishes,

City Internships
lewis@city-internships.com
www.city-internships.com

DZQ  留言于2017-11-17 08:29:54
评论:淡然、安详、平常心
北宋大文豪苏东坡到大相国寺拜访他的好友佛印和尚,恰值佛印外出,苏东坡就在禅房住下,无意中看到了禅房墙壁上留有一首佛印题的诗,其诗云: “酒色财气四堵墙,人人都在里面藏。谁能跳出圈外头,不活百岁寿也长。”   

苏东坡看后,另有所思,就提起笔来在佛印的诗旁边附和了一首,他写的是:“饮酒不醉是英豪,恋色不迷最为高;不义之财不可取,有气不生气自消。”   

写完后,苏东坡次日就离去了。又一日,宋神宗赵顼(xū)在王安石的陪同下,来到大相国寺游览,他们看到了佛印和苏东坡的题诗,感到颇有趣,神宗就对王安石说:“爱卿,你何不和一首?”王安石何等高才,他随即应命,挥毫泼墨,写道: “无酒不成礼仪,无色路断人稀;无财民不奋发,无气国无生机。”

  宋神宗大为赞赏,也乘兴题写了一首,他写的是: “酒助礼乐社稷康,色育生灵重纲常;财足粮丰家国盛,气凝太极定阴阳。”

这是一组关于酒色财气的妙趣横生的组诗,由于作诗的人所处的立场和格局不同,对于同样的酒色财气四种事物也就产生了截然不同的评价。   

佛印和尚的诗从证悟佛家之空性来谈,提倡完全和酒色财气相绝缘,出离世间,是佛家的出世思路,是内圣之法门。

苏东坡的诗强调对待酒色财气关键是把握一个度,中庸之道。是从儒家个人修身方面来谈,也属于内圣之法。

王安石和宋神宗则从酒色财气对国家社稷的正面作用方面来谈,肯定了酒色财气中所蕴含的积极因素,一个是贤相的眼界,一个是王者的格局。都属于外王之道。

这就是认知不同,感受不同,故此一人一道,诚不欺我 所以万事万物没有对错只是我们的角度不同,结果不同!
Academic Senate for California Community Colleges  留言于2017-11-17 05:46:46
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.29)
We need your help! Faculty input requested---- Please share widely.
Public comments on the Chancellor’s Office recommendations to the Governor for a fully online college are invited, and ASCCC encourages faculty to submit comments via the official project email address: CAworkgroup@nchems.org. The Chancellor''''s Office Flex Learning Options for Workers (FLOW) website has additional information and a link to email feedback. It can be found at http://doingwhatmatters.cccco.edu/ForCollegeLeadership/FlexLearningOptionsforWorkers.aspx. The deadline to respond is November 22, 2017.
Background
In May, Governor Brown requested that Chancellor Oakley present options for an entirely online college offering totally online degrees by November 2017. In response, the Chancellor tasked Executive Vice Chancellor Van Ton-Quinlivan with establishing the Flex Learning Options for Workers (FLOW) workgroup, which met at the end of August and end of October.
Outside facilitators from the National Center for Higher Education Management Systems (NCHEMS) were employed to present the workgroup with information oriented toward a Western Governors University-type model of online college which would focus on offering classes to working Californians who hold a high school degree or equivalent but have little to no college but could benefit from training to advance in the workplace.
Three options were presented to the Board of Governors on Monday, and an opportunity now exists for all of us to provide feedback on the three options.
ASCCC Resolutions
At Fall Plenary two weeks ago, four FLOW-related resolutions were passed. You can find them here:
7.10 Using System Consultation and Faculty Input to Address Expansion of Online Education https://www.asccc.org/resolutions/using-system-consultation-and-faculty-input-address-expansion-online-education
7.12 Endorse Consortium Approach to Expanding Online Educational Opportunities https://www.asccc.org/resolutions/endorse-consortium-approach-expanding-online-educational-opportunities
9.02 Expand System-wide Online Educational Opportunities https://www.asccc.org/resolutions/expand-system-wide-online-educational-opportunities
9.03 Online CTE Programs and Competency-Based Instruction https://www.asccc.org/resolutions/online-cte-programs-and-competency-based-instruction
Further, the Senate has positions relative to Western Governors University, and given that the models presented by NCHEMS and advocated for by the Chancellor''''s Office incorporate many aspects of WGU''''s approach to instruction, they may also be of interest:
13.04 (Spring 2011) Opposition to Western Governors University California https://www.asccc.org/resolutions/opposition-western-governors-university-california
2.05 (Spring 1998) Western Governors University https://www.asccc.org/resolutions/western-governors-university
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
共12030条评论,每页10条,当前第4/1203页
网站公告
公告一览
文章概貌
最新文章一览
热门文章总排行
近期热门文章
本月热门文章
本年度热门文章
读者评论
读者评论一览
美国华裔教授专家网 ScholarsUpdate.com LOGO
关于我们联系我们申请加入后台管理设为主页加入收藏
美国华裔教授专家网版权所有,谢绝拷贝。如欲选登或发表,请与美国华裔教授专家网联系。
Copyright © 2017 ScholarsUpdate.com. All Rights Reserved.