用户名:  密码:   
网站首页即时通讯活动公告最新消息科技前沿学人动向两岸三地人在海外历届活动关于我们联系我们申请加入
栏目导航 — 美国华裔教授专家网>读者评论
关键字  范围   
共11955条评论,每页10条,当前第4/1196页
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
Z. Dadabhoy  留言于2017-10-03 07:45:06
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.24)
Thank you very much.
Khushnur
mwm  留言于2017-10-03 07:21:44
评论:倦了,不要放弃
我期待朋友,
但我不喜欢强求,
若脾气相投就一起,是你和我,
若看不惯我,你想走就走,
你是你,我是我,

话不投机,半句也不要说,会嫌多,
情投意合,滔滔不绝,也嫌少,
道不同,志不同,
不相为谋,不相为友,
道同志同就风雨同舟。
  
我向往感情,
但我不喜欢将就,
你若爱我疼我,我必百倍爱你疼你,
你若厌我烦我,我定自动远离,

我本可以做主角
为什么要跑到别人的世界里当插曲?
我心本不大,
为什么不只容纳对自己好的人?

我对自己有要求
但我不喜欢太过计较,
过不去的,不使劲琢磨,
看不清的,不用力揣测,
摸不透的,不费劲瞎猜,
看不惯的,不劳神接受,

我就是这样的人,
不是我的东西,我不惦记,
不是我的幸福,我不留恋。
如果勉强,会很累,也不会开心,

想走的,不要挽留,
心已不在,又能保留多久,
不如放开,不打扰亦不祈求。
拥有的,不要放手,
学会珍惜,才是人生最大的富有。

该走走,该留留,一律不强求,
该吃吃,该喝喝,心事不要往心里留,
该丢丢,该捡捡,不要让生活生锈,
该玩玩,该乐乐,别让自己的心情去将就。
uschina@usc.edu  留言于2017-10-03 06:56:04
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.24)
The Road to Sleeping Dragon: Learning China from the Ground Up
Date: Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Time: 4:00-5:30pm
Location: Grace Ford Salvatori Hall, GFS 116
Free, RSVP here.

About the Book
In 1995, at the age of twenty-three, Michael Meyer joined the Peace Corps and, after rejecting offers to go to seven other countries, was sent to a tiny town in Sichuan. In the last book of his China trilogy, Meyer tells a story both deeply personal and universal, as he gains greater - if never complete - assurance, capturing what it feels like to learn a language, culture and history from the ground up. Both funny and relatable, The Road to Sleeping Dragon is essential reading for anyone interested in China''''s history, and how daily life plays out there today.

About the Author
Michael Meyer first went to China in 1995 with the Peace Corps. The winner of a Lowell Thomas Award for travel writing, Meyer has also won a Whiting Writers' Award for nonfiction and a Guggenheim Fellowship. His stories have appeared in the New York Times, Time, Smithsonian, Sports Illustrated, Slate, the Financial Times, the Los Angeles Times, and the Chicago Tribune. He is the author of In Manchuria and The Last Days of Old Beijing.
USC U.S.-China Institute
class=green>USCI > 留言于2017-10-03 06:54:01
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.24)
Screening: Above The Drowning Sea
Date: Thursday, October 5, 2017
Time: 6:00-8:30pm
Location: Wallis Annenberg Hall Auditorium, ANN L105A
Free.
The USC U.S.-China Institute, USC Pacific Asia Museum, and USC Shoah Foundation present a screening of the film Above the Drowning Sea, the story of the dramatic escape of European Jews from Nazi-controlled Europe to Shanghai on the eve of World War Two.
Followed by a panel conversation with:
• Rene Balcer, Director, Above the Drowning Sea
• Clayton Dube, Director, USC U.S.-China Institute
• Kori Street, Director of Education, USC Shoah Foundation
• Keith Eisner, Son of Jewish refugee to China
Screening: We the Workers
Date: Monday, October 9, 2017
Time: 5:00-6:30pm
Location: Annenberg School for Communication & Journalism, ASC 204
Space is very limited. RSVP required here.
About the Film
Shot over a six-year period (2009-2015) in the industrial heartland of south China, a major hub in the global supply chain, We the Workers follows labor activists as they find common ground with workers, helping them negotiate with local officials and factory owners over wages and working conditions. Threats, attacks, detention and boredom become part of their daily lives as they struggle to strengthen worker solidarity in the face of threats and pressures from the police and their employers. In the process, we see in their words and actions the emergence of a nascent working class consciousness and labor movement in China. The film was part of the 2017 International Film Festival Rotterdam and other festivals. The film was directed by Huang Wenhai 黄文海 and produced by Zeng Jinyan 曾金燕;。The screening will be followed a Q&A with Han Dongfang, founder and director of the China Labour Bulletin.

USC U.S.-China Institute
213-821-4382
USC U.S.-China Institute  留言于2017-10-03 06:46:36
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.24)
The USC U.S.-China Institute presents a talk by Lenora Chu, whose new book explores what takes place behind closed classroom doors in China''s education system. Chu''s eye-opening investigation challenges assumptions and considers the true value and purpose of education.

Little Soldiers: An American Boy, a Chinese School, and the Global Race to Achieve
Date: Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Time: 4:00-5:30pm
Location: Annenberg School for Communication & Journalism, ASC 204
Free, please RSVP here.

About the Book
In the spirit of Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother, Bringing up Bébé, and The Smartest Kids in the World, a hard-hitting exploration of China''s widely acclaimed yet insular education system-held up as a model of academic and behavioral excellence-that raises important questions for the future of American parenting and education.

When students in Shanghai rose to the top of international rankings in 2009, Americans feared that they were being "out-educated" by the rising super power. An American journalist of Chinese descent raising a young family in Shanghai, Lenora Chu noticed how well-behaved Chinese children were compared to her boisterous toddler. How did the Chinese create their academic super-achievers? Would their little boy benefit from Chinese school?

Chu and her husband decided to enroll three-year-old Rainer in China's state-run public school system. The results were positive-her son quickly settled down, became fluent in Mandarin, and enjoyed his friends-but she also began to notice troubling new behaviors. Wondering what was happening behind closed classroom doors, she embarked on an exploratory journey, interviewing Chinese parents, teachers and education professors, and following students at all stages of their education.

What she discovered is a military-like education system driven by high-stakes testing, with teachers posting rankings in public, using bribes to reward students who comply, and shaming to isolate those who do not. At the same time, she uncovered a years-long desire by government to alleviate its students'' crushing academic burden and make education friendlier for all. The more she learns, the more she wonders: Are Chinese children-and her son-paying too high a price for their obedience and the promise of future academic prowess? Is there a way to appropriate the excellence of the system but dispense with the bad? What, if anything, could Westerners learn from China''s education journey?

Chu's eye-opening investigation challenges our assumptions and asks us to consider the true value and purpose of education.

USC U.S.-China Institute
University of Southern California
3502 Watt Way, ASC G24, Los Angeles, CA 90089-0281
In the spirit of Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother, Bringing up Bébé, and The Smartest Kids in the World, a hard-hitting exploration of China''''s widely acclaimed yet insular education system-held up as a model of academic and behavioral excellence-that raises important questions for the future of American parenting and education.

When students in Shanghai rose to the top of international rankings in 2009, Americans feared that they were being
International UCLA  留言于2017-10-03 03:46:31
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.24)
Recalling Kings: Ritual, Royal Identity, and Historical Consciousness in Early China
Thursday, October 05, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Bunche Hall 10383
Talk by Nick Vogt, Indiana University Bloomington

The kings of the Western Zhou period enjoy unparalleled status as classical Chinese culture heroes, thanks largely to their role in the Confucian canon. Core Confucian texts purported to capture this expertise, and through them, figures such as Kings Wen, Wu, and Cheng of Zhou helped set the paradigm for Chinese imperial history.

However, over the last few decades, a much finer-grained picture of Zhou ritual and its multivalent role in the development of early Chinese kingship has emerged. With the help of Western bronze inscriptions, royal ritual can now be tied to the historical specifics of Zhou geopolitics, clarifying the circumstances that drove changes in the ideological framing of the Zhou royal identity.

This presentation explores one aspect of this rediscovered intellectual diversity: the tie between ritual, royal identity, and historical consciousness. It traces how the Western Zhou kings strategically deployed ritual practices in narratives of kingship and allegiance to the Zhou, promoting a ritually embedded model of history which nonetheless accommodated changes in the relationship between religion and the state. With examples from manuscripts, it shows how extra-canonical recollections of those practices drove diverse Warring States visions of the balance between royal power and sacred authority. Along the way, it proposes an answer to the question: Why does ritual loom so large in the study of early Chinese history?

Nick Vogt’s research focuses on the cultural and religious history of early China, with an emphasis on the connections between identities, objects, and ritual practices. Nick is Assistant Professor of Early Chinese History in the Department of East Asian Languages and Cultures, School of Global and International Studies, Indiana University Bloomington.
Chinese Studies UCLA  留言于2017-10-03 03:44:52
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.24)
“以歌曲之法歌词” — 昆曲清工与唐宋词的昆唱
''The Regulation of Lyrics through Song Structure'': Pure Singing and Tang-Song Lyric Poetry in Kun Opera

Tuesday, October 03, 2017
3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Young Research Library –
Presentation Room 11348
Lecture by Prof. Zhou Qin of Suzhou University and
demonstration by Zhou Qin and Zhou Nan
This lecture will be delivered in Chinese.

【讲座提要】
1. 昆曲清工与戏工 讨论昆曲清工与戏工在艺术取向、审美道德、社会参与以及演唱曲目等诸多方面的差异性。
2. 唐宋词的昆腔吟唱 讨论昆腔音乐与唐宋词乐的渊源关系,以及明清以来“以歌曲之法歌词”的艺术实践。
3. 昆唱词谱总集——《碎金词谱》 介绍谢元淮《碎金词谱》的学术概貌和音乐价值。
zhou yuehui  留言于2017-10-02 05:23:35
评论:中国历史是否有另一种可能
中国人傲慢那是错误,不是罪恶。英国人发动鸦片战争那是罪恶,不仅仅是错误。不要跟着西方作者的思路把西方人的罪恶一笔勾销。这对谁都是不利的。尤其对你所说的中西良性版本的历史发展。
Xilin Association  留言于2017-10-01 14:24:58
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.24)
Come Celebrate the start of Golden Week with us this Sunday in Fashion Outlets of Chicago!
Xilin Association and the Huaxing Arts Troupe will be putting together a games and activities fair and a cultural performance at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago this Sunday, October 1. The games and activities fair will start at 1pm, and the performances will begin at 2pm.

In addition, the Fashion Outlets of Chicago will have Golden Week envelopes with discounts to multiple stores at their Rosemont location. We hope you can join us!
Have a great Golden Week!

Xilin Asian Community
1163 E. Ogden Ave., Suite 301, Naperville, IL 60563
asiancommunitycenter@xilin.org
90  留言于2017-10-01 06:12:22
评论:硅谷归国精英:飞上枝头、跌落谷底、集体出轨、中年危机和再次逃离
想要员工稳定,自动自发,忠诚度高就要了解员工需要什么。只有满足员工的自私,员工才会满足你的自私,所以:
1、要通过设计良好的分钱机制能够让员工通过努力赚到钱,统一立场;
2、打造完善的内部培训系统来满足员工对成长的需要;
3、最重要的需要有好的员工晋升机制、职业生涯规划、公司组织架构来满足员工对前景的需求。只要满足这三点,员工会自动自发勤奋的工作.
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
共11955条评论,每页10条,当前第4/1196页
网站公告
公告一览
文章概貌
最新文章一览
热门文章总排行
近期热门文章
本月热门文章
本年度热门文章
读者评论
读者评论一览
美国华裔教授专家网 ScholarsUpdate.com LOGO
关于我们联系我们申请加入后台管理设为主页加入收藏
美国华裔教授专家网版权所有,谢绝拷贝。如欲选登或发表,请与美国华裔教授专家网联系。
Copyright © 2017 ScholarsUpdate.com. All Rights Reserved.