用户名:  密码:   
网站首页即时通讯活动公告最新消息科技前沿学人动向两岸三地人在海外历届活动关于我们联系我们申请加入
栏目导航 — 美国华裔教授专家网>读者评论
关键字  范围   
共11807条评论,每页10条,当前第5/1181页
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
China Institute (NY)  留言于2017-05-12 06:18:44
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.14)
Women and China, A Forum to Discuss: How Women are Shaping the Rising Global Power
Please join us for: "Women and China, A Forum to Discuss How Women are Shaping the Rising Global Power", which will take place on Thursday May 18, 2017, from Noon to 6:30 PM at China Institute in New York City. The conference includes four forums on technology, business, culture, and the role of top female CEO''s and business leaders. Our speakers, from both the U.S. and China, are all women: outstanding business leaders, from Fortune 500 companies and rising startups, as well as luminaries who have a unique take on significant trends in commerce, culture and society.

Speakers include: Carrie McCabe, Managing Director, PAAMCO; Lanlan Zhang, Vice-Chairwoman, CICC; Yifei Li, Chairman, Group China, Rebecca Liao, Asia Head, Globality; Anne Myong, CEO, Walmart E-Commerce; Mei Fong, Pulitzer-prize winning author; Ginny Kamsky, CEO, Kamsky Associates, Jenny Ming, CEO, Charlotte Russe; Linda Wong, President, Yihai Group; Mable Chan, CEO, China Personified; Yue Sai Kan, TV Host, Entrepreneur; Janet Yang, Movie Producer, Joy Luck Club; Nicole Zhao, CEO, Lanyu Fashions; Chen Man, renown fashion photographer; Wendy Cai, CEO, Oenus Capital and many more!
Register Now!

Thursday, May 18, 2017
12:00 PM - 6:30 PM
11:30 AM: Registration
China Institute
100 Washington Street
New York, NY 10006
If you have any questions, please email: corporate@chinainstitute.org or call 212-744-8181
chinainstitute.org  留言于2017-05-11 04:07:41
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.13)
Curator's Lecture: Discovering Shizishan - Archaeology in the Chu King's Mausoleum
Thursday, May 25, 6:30PM - 8:00PM
Speaker: Li Yinde
Event Fee: $15 Non-Members/ $10 Members/ Free for FOTG
Location: 40 Rector Street, 2nd Floor,New York, NY 10006
Li Yinde, Director Emeritus of the Xuzhou Museum, a renowned archaeologist, will share his unique personal experience in excavating the Chu King's Mausoleum in Shizhshan (Lion Mountain) and interpret Chu works of art. The lecture will be in Chinese with interpretation. For questions or to register by phone, please contact 212-744-8181 ext. 117 or by email at galleryassist@chinainstitute.org!
NEVVE  留言于2017-05-11 03:06:56
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.13)
Call for Papers: Invitation to Join and Participant in NEVVE 2017
www.nevve.org

Dear Distinguish Professors and esearchers,
We are inviting you to submit your papers to NEVVE 2017 and attend our conference as author, listener or presenter.
Conference general information:
On July 21-23, 2017, The 2017 International Conference on New Energy Vehicle and Vehicle Engineering(NEVVE 2017), will be held in Regal Oriental Hotel, Hong Kong. The conference is organized by IASED (http://www.iased.net/ ) and supported by Regal Oriental Hotel, Hong Kong. all over the world are to take part in this conference, Own to your expertise, and on behalf of the organizing committee of IASED, we would like to invite you to join NEVVE 2017 and submit your papers to our conference, or attend our conference as listener and presenter.
NEVVE 2017 provides researchers and industry experts with one of the best platforms to meet and discuss groundbreaking research and innovations in the field of New Energy Vehicle and Vehicle Engineering. International invited speakers are invited to present their state-of-the-art work on various aspects, which will highlight important and developing areas.
By joining our conference you’ll enjoy the benefits of networking with fellow scientists and engineers. We value your participation in joining us to shape and contribute to the conference and the overall field.
★Publication and indexing
All accepted papers will be published in the digital conference proceedings(IOP Conference Series: Materials Science and Engineering) which will be Indexed by all major citation databases such as Conference Proceedings Citation Index – Science (CPCI-S),(Thomson Reuters, Web of Science), Scopus, Ei Compendex, Inspec, INIS (International Nuclear Information System), Chemical Abstracts, NASA Astrophysics Data System, Polymer Library, etc.
A selection of best papers with extended versions will be recommended to publish in journals.
★We have field trip after conference
For more details,please check the attachment. And visit our official website:www.nevve.org
For more conferences: http://www.iased.net/conference.html
Thank you for your attention.
Sincerely

NEVVE Conference
www.nevve.org
12 Floor, San Toi Building, 139 Connaught Road Central, Hong Kong
Email: nevve@iased.net
Phone: +852-30696823 Tel:+852-30696823
tteresh  留言于2017-05-10 23:59:28
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.13)
Thank you

Tonia
gzu_rsc  留言于2017-05-10 10:01:17
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.13)
您好!感谢您的信任以及百忙之中帮扶我校招聘人才。贵处刊登链接已收到,上网刊登链接我处会上报至校委会。再次感谢您的帮忙。顺颂商祺
claremont  留言于2017-05-10 03:58:51
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.13)
谢谢对我们的鼎力襄助。感佩你们的胆识和道义担当!
尽管困难重重,今年克莱蒙第11届生态文明论坛应该说还是蛮成功的。新华社和美国《国际日报》都发了报道:美国学者称赞中国生态文明建设新发展
http://news.xinhuanet.com/world/2017-04/29/c_1120895869.htm
生态文明的历史大潮不可阻挡
----第11届生态文明国际论坛在美成功举办
http://www.chinesetoday.com/zh/article/1188110
再次感谢!祝万事顺利!
ZW
贵州大学人事处  留言于2017-05-10 00:16:32
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.13)
尊敬的美国华裔教授专家网姜鎮英教授您好!
为落实国家西部大开发战略和科教兴国战略,积极推进建设我校的高层次人才引进,恳请您帮助我校在贵单位网页等渠道刊登发布贵州大学2017年高层次人才引进公告。万分感谢!

贵州大学(www.gzu.edu.cn),创始于1902年,位于中国贵州省贵阳市,是教育部与贵州省人民政府合作共建的国家“211工程”重点大学、贵州省属重点综合性大学,是“卓越法律人才教育培养计划”“卓越农林人才教育培养计划”和“卓越工程师教育培养计划”重点建设大学。我校拥有实力雄厚的科研平台,现有国家级重点学科1个、“211工程”三期重点建设学科8个、省部级重点学科21个,有国家工程技术研究中心(共建)1个、国家重点实验室培育基地1个、国家地方联合工程研究中心(工程实验室)4个、国家级新农村发展研究院1个、国家级技术转移示范机构1个、教育部重点实验室(中心)6个。希望能得到您们的帮助。盼复

贵州大学人事处
0851-88291959
gzu_rsc@163.com
city-internships  留言于2017-05-10 00:05:55
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.13)
Dear Professor,
I hope you are well.
In response to requests from students, I am pleased to announce an extension to the deadline for applications to the Summer 2017 programs to midnight on Sunday 21st May, 2017. The seven day extension applies to the London, New York and Los Angeles programs only. Please invite interested students to apply via: https://city-internships.com/apply

Students interested in receiving news on the upcoming Fall 2017, Spring 2018 and Summer 2018 programs are encouraged to visit https://www.instagram.com/cityinternships/. Announcements regarding application dates and scholarship opportunities for the 2017/18 academic year will be announced here first. I have also included additional information.
i. Summer 2017 programs: Five Internship Opportunities for Undergraduates
ii. Fall 2017 Programs: Open for applications, 2 cities already closed
iii. Q2 Scholarship Nominations: Announcement Coming
My final communication for the 2016/17 academic year will be sent in two weeks. Until then, thank you for helping us to another year of helping students and graduates to explore, discover and launch meaningful careers. Best wishes,

City Internships
https://city-internships.com
UCLA CCS  留言于2017-05-09 04:59:39
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.13)
Literate Community in Early Imperial China
Thursday, May 11, 2017, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Bunche Hall 10383,UCLA
Talk by Charles Sanft, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
In this talk, Prof. Sanft argues that soldiers in the northwest border region during the Han dynasty constituted a literate community of commoners linked to the broader textual culture of the empire. He offers a new interpretive framework and consider (and reconsider) excavated documents to challenge common assumptions about text in early China. Paleographic materials give us good reason to think that people at various social levels had meaningful interactions with writing. The implications of this argument undermine received understandings of text in early society. For while scholars have often viewed text as the exclusive province of elites, he proposes that its capabilities functioned throughout society. Charles Sanft completed the Ph.D. in 2005 and the Habilitation in Chinese Studies in 2011, both at the University of Münster. His articles have appeared in Early China, Environmental History, and other journals and his monograph, Communication and Cooperation in Early Imperial China: Publicizing the Qin Dynasty was published by the State University of New York Press in 2014. He is Associate Professor in the Department of History at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville.

Zuozhuan in the Context of Warring States Texts
Friday, May 12, 2017, 9:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday, May 13, 2017, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
314 Royce Hall, UCLA
Taiwan Studies Lectureship Annual Conference
On the occasion of the publication of a new translation of the Zuozhuan (Zuo Tradition: Commentary on the Spring and Autumn Annals) in the Classics of Chinese Thought series of the University of Washington Press, UCLA is hosting a conference with leading scholars to consider the work in relation to other texts thought to have been composed or compiled during the Warring States period. Even as recent archaeological discoveries have shed new light on the origins of the Zuozhuan, ongoing scholarship in the several historical and philological fields of Early China studies has continued to underline the central importance of this definitive text. Conference participants will reflect on Zuozhuan’s origins, on its links with other texts of the time (e.g., philosophical, historical, legal, ritual), or more generally on its status as a product of and reflection of its era.

RSVP: Friday, May 12
9:30-9:40 Welcome Remarks
9:40-10:00 Introduction to the Translation
10:00-12:00 Panel I: Zuozhuan as Text
12:00-1:30 Lunch
1:30-3:00 Panel II: Zuozhuan and Warring States Culture
3:00-3:15 Break
3:15-5:30 Panel III: Zuozhuan in the Context of Other Warring States Texts
5:30 Reception
7:00 Conclusion

Saturday, May 13
9:30-12:00 Teaching the Zuozhuan to Students and Colleagues
The UCLA Taiwan Studies Lectureship is a joint program of the UCLA Asia Pacific Center and the Dean of Humanities and is made possible with funding from the Department of International and Cross-Strait Education, Ministry of Education, Taiwan, represented by the Education Division, Taipei Economic and Cultural Office in Los Angeles.

UCLA Center for Chinese Studies
11381 Bunche Hall, Los Angeles, CA 90095
Tel: (310) 825-8683 Fax: (310) 206-3555
哈佛大学校友会  留言于2017-05-09 04:37:16
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.13)
哈佛大学校友会音乐讲座与欣赏(5月19日)
本场讲座中,主讲人郑艳校友将从哈佛大学的音乐生活谈起,带领大家领略哈佛大学的音乐厅、音乐社团以及音乐活动,与大家分享申请国外大学以及本科学习阶段音乐学科所处的角色与地位。随后,她将与大家一起导读西方管弦乐作品,谈及音乐如何以独特的声音形态对情节、画面、诗歌进行抽象的素描,且与大家分享聆听音乐的心得。讲座之后,郑艳所执教的华东师范大学音乐系的学生们还将为大家演奏不同风格和地域的弦乐四重奏作品。
【时间】2017年5月19日(周五)19:00
【地点】陕西北路128号上海民主党派大厦509室
(电话:86-21-62678028-6502,Email:chenzhangyuan@china-sorsa.org)
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
共11807条评论,每页10条,当前第5/1181页
网站公告
公告一览
文章概貌
最新文章一览
热门文章总排行
近期热门文章
本月热门文章
本年度热门文章
读者评论
读者评论一览
美国华裔教授专家网 ScholarsUpdate.com LOGO
关于我们联系我们申请加入后台管理设为主页加入收藏
美国华裔教授专家网版权所有,谢绝拷贝。如欲选登或发表,请与美国华裔教授专家网联系。
Copyright © 2017 ScholarsUpdate.com. All Rights Reserved.