用户名:  密码:   
网站首页即时通讯活动公告最新消息科技前沿学人动向两岸三地人在海外历届活动关于我们联系我们申请加入
栏目导航 — 美国华裔教授专家网>读者评论
关键字  范围   
共11531条评论,每页10条,当前第6/1154页
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
Z.B. You  留言于2016-12-23 06:49:40
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network(2016 No.33)
Dear All Known and Unknown,
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you all
China Institute Public Program  留言于2016-12-21 13:04:02
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network(2016 No.33)
Jazz Concert: Stephanie Chou at Joe's Pub
Saturday, January 14, 2017
7:00PM, doors open at 6:00PM
$15.00 Non-members; $10.00 Members (please e-mail anicholson@chinainstitute.org for the members discount code)
Location: Joe's Pub at The Public, 425 Lafayette Street, New York, NY 10003
Join us for a concert celebrating the release of Asymptote, the third album by jazz musician and composer Stephanie Chou. Her music combines classical and Chinese influences with jazz and pop harmony and rhythm. Chou's goal is to create global music that is artistically challenging, bold and fearless, and which presents a unique musical perspective. Co-presented by China Institute, China Institute members will receive an exclusive discount on tickets!

Renwen Society lecture: The Grand Canal of China
Saturday, January 21, 2017, 2:00-4:00PM
Event fee: FREE, advance registration is required. Location: 40 Rector Street, New York, NY 10006
A UNESCO World Heritage Site, The Grand Canal is the longest canal in the world and a famous tourist destination. Starting in Beijing, it passes through Tianjin and the provinces of Hebei, Shandong, Jiangsu and Zhejiang to the city of Hangzhou, linking the Yellow River and Yangtze River. The oldest parts of the canal date back to the 5th century BC, although the various sections were finally combined during the Sui dynasty (581-618 AD). The canal has been admired by many throughout history including Japanese monk Ennin (794-864), Persian historian Rashid al-Din (1247-1318), Korean official Choe Bu (1454-1504), and Italian missionary Matteo Ricci (1552-1610).

Chinese New Year Celebration, Year of the Rooster
Saturday, February 4, 2017, 1:00PM-7:00PM
Family Workshop Tickets*:
Members: Adult $15, Children $5;
Non-Members: Adult $20, Children $5;
Patron Members FREE
*Price includes entry to one workshop and the concert
Concert Tickets:
Members $10; Non-Members $20;
Patron Members FREE
Location: 40 Rector Street, New York, NY 10006
Kick off the Year of the Rooster with China Institute's signature New Year Celebration. In the afternoon, we open our doors to families for New Year-themed workshops and activities including dumpling making, storytelling, and lantern-making. In the evening, adults and families alike are welcome to a party featuring a lion dance, food, and live music. Learn More & Register

Film Art Set in Times of Chaos: Chinese Martial Arts Films
Thursday, February 16; Wednesday, February 22; Thursday, March 2; Thursday, March 9; Thursday, March 16, 2017, 6:30-8:30PM
Speakers: Richard Peña, Jim Zhang, Annette Juliano, Morris Rossabi, Raymond Tsang
Per Screening: Free for all Members/$5 Non-Members Entire Series: $32 Members/$40 Non-Members Location: 40 Rector Street, New York, NY 10006
This five-week film series is dedicated to classics of wuxia, China's heroic stories of martial arts and swordplay, and accompanies China Institute's exhibition Art in a Time of Chaos: Masterworks from Six Dynasties China, 3rd - 6th Centuries. Directed by guiding lights of Chinese cinema - King Hu, Zhang Yimou, John Woo, Feng Xiaogang, and Tsui Hark - each film is set in a different dynastic period, during a time of chaos marked by immense change. The screenings will be introduced by a distinguished scholar and will feature accompanying contextual materials written by series curator Nancy Jervis.
Mark  留言于2016-12-20 03:44:54
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network(2016 No.33)
Dear Brothers,
We wish you a very Merry Christmas and Successful and Happy New Year.

Mark
China Institute in America  留言于2016-12-16 05:50:50
评论:《即时通讯》周电—2016年第32期(11/18-11/29)
Dear Friend,

Happy Holidays from all of us at China Institute! During this festive season, we want to thank you for your support of China Institute. We greatly appreciate your dedication, friendship and participation throughout the year. We hope you will visit our highly acclaimed exhibition, Art in a Time of Chaos: Masterworks from Six Dynasties China, 3rd to 6th Centuries, or attend one of our many programs and events. We look forward to seeing you often at China Institute in 2017!

Sincerely,

China Institute
wdz  留言于2016-12-14 08:04:02
评论:加州理工学院科学家称:第九大行星存在致使太阳出现轨道倾角
系统重合未必合二而一
两大星系在太空中运动相互重合的概率是非常低的,却未必没有可能。一旦重合,会发生什么情况呢?相互吞噬,还是和平共处,自由分离?按照万有引力定律可能是相互吞噬,按照系统相对均衡的理论可能是和平共处、自由分离,我倾向后者。因为两大系统各有形成条件,各有自己的对偶星系,并且取得了相对均衡,相互吞噬会破坏这种均衡。并且,切入是一个渐进的过程,开始于二级恒星系统的切入,甚至三级恒星系统的切入。总之,主星不会首先相遇,对偶正反两大主星偕同各自的星系同时相遇的概率更低,相遇两个星系完全一样的可能性几乎没有!所以,我倾向后者。

理论上的探讨不如实际的观察,多核星系是客观存在的,不排除相互切入的可能性。切入后长期共存,保持相对的独立性,不是没有可能的。这样的切入,可能自由分离。对偶主星携带星系同时相互切入,形成嵌入形态,可能形成相对独立的合二而一长期共存的现象,这种多核星系可能多见,也是多核星系形成的主要原因。

地球周围的太空垃圾非常之多,碰撞之事却罕见发生,更没有融合成为一个星球,可见合二而一也是有条件的。
China Institute   留言于2016-12-14 06:04:04
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2016 No.32)
Pronunciation & Tones
As a tonal language, Chinese Mandarin is unique with its musical tones, syllabic melodies, rhythms and special pronunciation. After studying Chinese for a good amount of time, you may still find it difficult to communicate with native speakers. Learning Chinese is not only mastering the consonants and vowels, but it is also about perfecting your tones and melody. Our featured and unique pronunciation and tones class will focus on improving your pronunciation through fun activities that include but not limited to the practice of tongue twisters, songs and poems, aided by TV shows and audio clips. Fluency and listening comprehension will also be emphasized as part of the expected goals. This course is designed for students who have completed our Beginner level Chinese classes or at an equivalent level of lower intermediate proficiency.

10 sessions (20 hours)
$465 member / $505 non-member
(plus a $25 non-refundable registration fee)
Monday 6:30pm-8:30pm

Winter classes start on January 9, 2017
China Institute offers a wide range of Chinese language classes at every proficiency level, from beginner to advanced. The year-round Private Tutoring has been designed to meet an individual''''s specific language needs.Our experienced instructors can bring private lessons to any location of your choice, and at the convenience of your schedule. In the Studio Program, we''''ll offer short courses of Calligraphy, Brush Painting, & Tai Chi. Please contact: tfang@chinainstitute.org or call 212-744-8181 ext. 150

Classical Chinese II: A Rare Linguistic Gem
- Taught by Ben Wang, Senior Lecturer
Tuesdays, 6:30-8:30pm
10 sessions (20 hours)
January 10 - March 14
Tuition: $465 members / $505 non-members
(plus a $25 non-refundable registration fee)

Requirements for taking this course:
Knowledge of basic grammar points and reading characters of the vernacular Chinese, which is at least one year Chinese study at a university or college Chinese program, or similar proficiency level. For those who did not attend the first session of this course, Classical Chinese I, it is highly recommended that you contact the office for an assessment.

Course Description:
In the lives of all those interested in world cultures, there is surely a moment when the door to classical Chinese must be open for them to come to better understand the poetry, literature, music, drama, and fine arts. Far from being a demised and vanished (or vanishing) language, classical Chinese, at its ripe age of more than 3,000 years, glows not only as a sine-qua-non to the appreciation of classical written matters in Chinese, it is used by all writers to this day in composing fine modern poetry, novels, essays, and journalistic reports and comments. Most importantly, classical Chinese language, sound and alive, makes an astonishing appearance in daily conversations often embellished by countless common sayings and proverbs in classical (or semi-classical) Chinese. These are as much an indispensable and integral part of both the spoken and written Chinese as they are the most popular and favorite phrases to all Chinese language speakers and writers.
Jeff  留言于2016-12-13 07:34:58
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2016 No.32)
发现了一个 洛杉矶大骗子 -- 王XX (Wang Ximeng)
http://www.ahedu.gov.cn/28/view/236042.shtml
他自称1988年从合肥师范学院的前身安徽教育学院化学系毕业后,1992年取得中国科学技术大学硕士学位,1994年取得南京大学博士学位,1996年完成香港大学博士后研究工作,同年至北京大学任教,聘为副教授。1997年去往国外发展,现为美国加州州立大学教育学院副院长、教授。近几年到安徽省多个二三线高校演讲,吹嘘自己的经历,整个是唐骏的复制品。我对王希萌的经历有着深度了解,我不想让他的欺骗行为再欺骗善良的人们,现在站出来揭露他。此人跟本没有在美国加州州立大学有任何工作和职称。你可以查查下面网站http://transparentcalifornia.com/salaries/all/
加州公立开工资的人都在里面,你看看有没有叫Wang Ximeng的人。附件是此人近照。此人只是在洛杉矶开了几家皮包公司,在中美之间倒卖一些东西而已。 你们可以上网google 就能发现,此人从没有在美国正式职业。他的手机号是562-841-1812,Email是xmwang10@yahoo.com; xmwang10@gmail.com, qq: 267350817. 我不想让他再在国内安徽省各高校之间行骗。谢谢你们能够认真查处此事
沈燕  留言于2016-12-12 20:05:27
评论:期待平等合理解决华人华侨的退休养老金问题
我們在臺灣也有同樣的問題,我在研究院工作22年,因為當时到台湾探亲,单位人事處辦事員,三千多块人民币,给我办了离职,我找到当时的红头文件,里面有规定连同陪同人的车马费规定要给,(单位没给,可见执行文件也是断章取义)我们在中国工作22年工龄应该给我们养老金,却因为没有中国的户口身份(难道台湾的户籍不是中国的吗?),而无从办理。
台湾是中国的,这是我们中国政府一贯强调的,可是执行政策的人却不这样看。所有的部门都推卸责任,说是要等中央的文件,我们现在的处境连华侨都不如。华侨还有组织,我们在台湾的中国人不知道到哪去找。希望政府能够给我们来台湾的人做坚强的后盾,组成一个部门来解决我们的问题。
xilin  留言于2016-12-12 00:27:48
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2016 No.32)
2016年12月11日,我们推出全美国第二台以中国和平统一为主题的、纪念孙中山诞辰150周年的《圆梦-祖国统一之恋》的专场大型文艺演出。今年2016年是中国近代伟大的民主革命先行者孙中山先生(1866年11月12日-1925年3月12日)诞辰150周年,孙中山先生的理想是中国的统一和中华民族的伟大复兴。我们纪念和缅怀孙中山先生,我们要学习、继承和发扬孙中山先生的爱国思想、革命意志和进取精神,实现两岸的统一。 这台演出是我们海外华人的心和泪水的奉献,是我们海外赤子的无限爱的奉献!
1、男高音歌唱家 乐汉宁 (粤港三大男高音之一)
2、旅美女高音歌唱家 曾竹戈
3、 旅美女高音歌唱家张亚莉, 芝加哥地区歌唱家
4、女中音徐红英
5、女高音胡小萍
6、女中音王一
7、民族女高音 曾珊珊
8、花腔女高音Lucy Xu
9、主持人: 广东电视台著名主持人、CCTV奥运节目主持人余菲
10、主持人: 董晨空
11、器乐:古筝演奏家 关梦华
12、特邀洛杉矶著名朗诵大师 - 王灵玲老师
热烈欢迎大家积极观看这台演出!

时间: 2016年12月11日星期天7:30PM
地址: Wentz Concert Hall
171 E Chicago Ave,Naperville, IL 60540 USA
icspah.org  留言于2016-12-09 09:34:10
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2016 No.32)
2017 International Chinese Society for Physical Activities and Health (ICSPAH)
Program Schedule
Thursday, March 16, 2017
Boston, Massachusetts USA
10:00 am-11:50 am
Business Meeting of ICSPAH

Coordinators: Charles Huang (Secretary of ICSPAH); John Liu (President of ICSPAH).
Participants: Members of Executive Council, Chairs of Committees and Task Forces, and Representatives of China Divisions of ICSPAH only.
13:30 pm-15:30 pm

International Academic Leadership Forum
The theme of the 2017 International Academic Leadership Forum is to provide a platform for academic administrators and program representatives to exchange ideas and share information regarding the current trends and development of higher education in physical activities, sports, health, recreation and related disciplines in the world community. In addition, an effort will be made to explore possible collaborative opportunities and exchange programs among higher education institutions of USA and China and other regions as well.
15:45pm-17:45pm
2017 International Chinese Society for Physical Activities and Health (ICSPAH)
General Assembly Meeting
This is the annual general assembly meeting for Chinese professionals in health, physical activity, physical education and sports, and other related disciplines to meet and discuss ICSPAH related affairs. During this meeting, we will discuss and summarize annual associational affairs, present awards, elect new officers of the association and discuss ICSPAH activities in year 2017-2018. Membership status is required.
Organizer: Executive Council of ICSPAH
18:00pm-20:00: Banquet of ICSPAH (Local Restaurant)
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
共11531条评论,每页10条,当前第6/1154页
网站公告
公告一览
文章概貌
最新文章一览
热门文章总排行
近期热门文章
本月热门文章
本年度热门文章
读者评论
读者评论一览
美国华裔教授专家网 ScholarsUpdate.com LOGO
关于我们联系我们申请加入后台管理设为主页加入收藏
美国华裔教授专家网版权所有,谢绝拷贝。如欲选登或发表,请与美国华裔教授专家网联系。
Copyright © 2017 ScholarsUpdate.com. All Rights Reserved.