用户名:  密码:   
网站首页即时通讯活动公告最新消息科技前沿学人动向两岸三地人在海外历届活动关于我们联系我们申请加入
栏目导航 — 美国华裔教授专家网>读者评论
关键字  范围   
共11955条评论,每页10条,当前第7/1196页
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
Institute for Biotechnology  留言于2017-09-17 02:12:31
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2017 No.22)
Dear officer:
Thank you very much for putting link of our conference on the website. Can we display this news on our conference website. If any permission is required please let us know.
Best regards!

College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
MGL  留言于2017-09-16 15:08:09
评论:后911的世界,中国是最大赢家
“一带一路”构想下华侨华人的虚拟社区

一, 古 丝绸之路与大同世界
中华民族自古奉行大同世界的理念:“大同世界/天下大同”出自《礼记·礼运》大同章:“大道之行也,天下为公…是谓大同”。中华民族几千年的正统治国理念认为:“普天之下,莫非王土”,将天下视为一家,这被称之为“王道”。而“急功近利、倚强凌弱”则被称为“霸道”,霸道往往只逞强于一时一事,为正统儒家统治哲学所诟病。王道的出发点是将天下视为一家,既然是一家人,最终目的必然是“共同发展,和睦相处”,即使有时偶起争端,争端的目的也只是教训一下对方,不求长期占领,只求长远和睦。相信从汉唐以来的古丝绸之路,正是在这一中华“天下一家”的王道认知下发展起来的。所以,无论汉唐盛世穿越欧亚大陆的丝绸之路,以及元末明初一时领先世界的航海壮举所开辟的海上丝绸之路。中华民族的祖先,都没有在海外实行霸业,强占地盘,而是在自由通商,互通有无的贸易合作中,将一大批商人和工匠留在了丝绸之路沿线国家。这就是我们海外华侨华人的始祖。实际上,一部丝绸之路的历史,就是海外华人的移民史,发展史。也是中华民族“睦邻友好”,“大同世界”理念贯彻落实的历史见证。

二.欧亚大陆桥和侨胞的作用
中国人把承担双边道路连通功能的建筑称之为“桥”,把定居在海外从商从业的人民称之为“侨”。承担实体交通功能的是桥梁,承担人际间沟通交流的称为“侨民”,即道路想通借之于"桥",民心相通借之于"侨"。可见在中国文化里,由丝绸之路衍生出来的对海外侨胞的期许有多么重要的意义。当今国家提出的“一带一路”宏伟构想,不是仅仅是修建欧亚大陆的道路和桥梁及建筑等基础设施建设。而更重要的是在实体的基础设施建设完成后,所开展的人际交流与经济融合。因此:‘一带一路’既需要国际合作,也需要海内外的中华儿女共同参与。在“一带一路”沿线国家有4000多万的华侨华人分布在那里,在他们当中蕴藏着雄厚的经济实力、跨国的营商环境、广博的人脉关系和丰富的智力资源。我们相信,基础设施建设是“一带一路”的起步,但绝不是全部,就像桥梁是沟通的第一步,而真正的内容确是在桥梁建好后,人际的交通与融合。虽然在基础设施的建设过程中或许已经体现出海外侨胞的作用与发展机遇。但当初步完成了这一基础设施硬件的互联互通的壮举后。一个在世界历史上空前的,时空观念和地域经济理念的重大改变,将给海外侨胞提供了更为广阔的发展空间。

三."一带一路"与海外中国的虚拟社区
随着中国国力的延伸,加上现代互联网科技及跨境通讯技术的进一步日常生活化,海外华侨华人与中国的虚拟联系网络已基本无差别与国内居民。因此,从这个意义上说,海外华侨华人已经是组成中国的一部分,据国侨办2016年数据,因此,有人曾说:侨联不该叫归国华侨联合会,因为现在侨联做的华侨工作大多还是海外华侨。但我要说,目前旅居海外的6000多万华侨华人,组织了25000多个有影响力的社团,在世界各地的华侨华人社会中发挥着重要作用。这25000个社团间的横向联通以及与中国各级政府及民间的联系也已形成一个稳定的网络。这就意味着一个

海外中国业已形成,她是一个物理概念上分散的,互不连贯的群体,而在现代条件下,在虚拟概念上已是紧密联系的一个大社区。这不也是一种回归吗?这个虚拟社区人际间信息互动与交流的频率,一点都不亚于居住在同一物理空间中的国内居民。他们可以建设“一带一路”沿线的华商资源和产业数据库,以及信息发布的平台,成为海外侨胞与国内企业参与海外事业发展的信息服务和行业对接的载体。他们可以为双语人才和当地法律法规习俗的咨询提供保障。同时可以成为中国跨境电商和华商多方合作的延伸提供可靠的基地,因此海外中国社区回归到整个中国虚拟网络社会体系,与物理世界复合交叉存在。她成为中国物理疆域以外的一个虚拟社区。

海外中国社区是一个具有中华民族传统哲学理念基础上集合现代后互联网时代所产生的一个新“全球化”理念。她不是传统西方思想中的全球化理念,不是简单的合作分工,如“你是我的制造工厂,我是你的金融中心”等等。而是新型立体虚拟信息概念基础上的“你中有我,我中有你”。信息网络与商业渠道形成一个虚拟疆域,而这一虚拟疆域的重叠立体覆盖,使世界的物理资源通过这一虚拟社区成为人类和平共享的财富。这是我对“一带一路“构想中,华侨华人的作用及发展前景的感想。
金秋  留言于2017-09-16 11:47:50
评论:后911的世界,中国是最大赢家
中共中央正有条不紊地为十九大的召开而紧锣密鼓的工作,这是关系到崛起的中国今后 举什么旗,走什么路的大问题!西方敌对势力和国内外的各路汉奸们竭尽全力攻击党的领导人,编撰中共领导的离奇怪事,让人深恶痛绝,罄竹难书,义愤填膺!在各朋友圈,各个群都不同程度地充斥着各种各样的负能量。高考游行,警察暴力,城管打人,交警动粗,老兵上访,患者伤医,医者无德,为师失范,为生不专,为民不为,为官贪婪等各类丑闻。如果看到,请尽量不要传播,因为,个别不能代表大众,局部不能说明全局。
习近平是继毛主席之后又一伟大的领袖,正在一步步清扫三十年积累的垃圾,这肯定得有一个过程,社会的发展必然不会一帆风顺,我们热爱这个国家,就要包容她,祝福她。所以,正确看待生活中的一切,好的,坏的,不正确的,法律是公正的,勿让仇恨、厌世、恐慌和报怨像一颗种子一样摧毁整个社会的和谐。请给我们的国家多一点时间,毕竟,她的发展超越了任何一个国家,她需要时间成熟完善,一旦混乱,我们的许多美好都将不再。没有了国家,我们什么都不是。爱国有道,行为有范,不要让别有用心之人以爱国为名毁了我们的爱国之心。心存宁静,善辩是非,不跟风,不盲从,以善为根,善待他人,做好自己!从自己做起,传承文明,升华人格,传递正能量!
望中华繁荣昌盛,愿国民幸福安康!
王振河  留言于2017-09-15 11:39:33
评论:科罗拉多大学杨荣贵和尹晓波教授研制划时代意义的降温材料
加盟
CESASC  留言于2017-09-12 05:40:50
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network(2017 No.21)
Dear CESASC Friends and Colleagues,
We would like to thank you again for attending our 2017 CESASC annual convention in April of this year. Now we need your help for our membership and coming election.
As you might be aware, anyone attending the CESASC Annual Convention also receives a one-year membership that is effective from the July 1st immediately following the convention, and is eligible to participate in CESASC’s general election during that year. We are asking for your help in providing the contact information for the attendees represented in your association tables. We do not have most of the information for the attendees in a sister association sponsored table because we usually have only the table leaders contact information.

Please provide their first name, last name, and email address, by the end of 9/24/2017, to the people listed below (their emails are also copied in this one).
Lan Saadatnejadi (Lan@lrsprogramdelivery.com)
Dongmei Huang (dongmeihuang2012@gmail.com)
Fan Jia (fanjia27@gmail.com)
Thank you very much for your help and please do not hesitate to let us know if you have any questions.

Sincerely,
USC U.S.-China Institute  留言于2017-09-12 05:38:37
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network(2017 No.21)
Please join the USC U.S.-China Institute for a book talk by John Pomfret to examine the remarkable history of the two-centuries-old relationship between the United States and China, from the Revolutionary War to the present day.

The Beautiful Country and the Middle Kingdom
Date: Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Time: 4:00-5:30pm
Location: Annenberg School for Communication & Journalism, ASC 204
Free, please RSVP here.

About the Book
From the clipper ships that ventured to Canton hauling cargos of American ginseng to swap Chinese tea, to the US warships facing off against China's growing navy in the South China Sea, from the Yankee missionaries who brought Christianity and education to China, to the Chinese who built the American West, the United States and China have always been dramatically intertwined. For more than two centuries, American and Chinese statesmen, merchants, missionaries, and adventurers, men and women, have profoundly influenced the fate of these nations. While we tend to think of America''''s ties with China as starting in 1972 with the visit of President Richard Nixon to China, the patterns-rapturous enchantment followed by angry disillusionment-were set in motion hundreds of years earlier.

Drawing on personal letters, diaries, memoirs, government documents, and contemporary news reports, John Pomfret reconstructs the surprising, tragic, and marvelous ways Americans and Chinese have engaged with one another through the centuries. A fascinating and thrilling account, The Beautiful Country and the Middle Kingdom is also an indispensable book for understanding the most important-and often the most perplexing-relationship between any two countries in the world.

About the Author
John Pomfret served as a correspondent for the Washington Post for two decades, covering wars, revolutions, and China. He is the author of the acclaimed book Chinese Lessons, and has won awards for his reporting on Asia, including the Osborne Elliot Prize. He holds a BA and MA from Stanford University and was one of the first American students to go to China after relations were normalized. Pomfret was expelled from China after the Tiananmen Square massacre in 1989. Most recently, he was a Fulbright senior scholar in Beijing. Copies of the book will be available for purchase and signing.

Upcoming USCI Events

Little Soldiers: An American Boy, A Chinese School, And The Global Race To Achieve
Date: Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Time: 4:00-5:30pm
Location: Annenberg School for Communication & Journalism, ASC 204
Free, please RSVP here.

The USC U.S.-China Institute presents a talk by Lenora Chu, whose new book explores what takes place behind closed classroom doors in China''''s education system. Chu's eye-opening investigation challenges assumptions and considers the true value and purpose of education. Lenora Chu is an American writer and journalist with degrees from Stanford and Columbia. A former contributing writer for CNNMoney.com and a broadcast correspondent with Thomson Reuters, she began her journalism career as a political reporter in the United States. Her work has appeared in the New York Times, Science, the Christian Science Monitor, and on various NPR shows, including Marketplace and PRI's The World.

Screening: Above The Drowning Sea
Date: Thursday, October 5, 2017
Time: 6:00-8:30pm
Location: Wallis Annenberg Hall Auditorium, ANN L105A
Free, please RSVP here.

The USC U.S.-China Institute, USC Pacific Asia M…
icspah.org  留言于2017-09-08 10:02:49
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network(2017 No.21)
Dear Colleagues:

How are you? Hope this email finds you all well.
We are redesigning our ICSPAH website at this moment. We will be
adding a sub-category named expert profiles for the professors in
the U.S. to better facilitate the collaborations between different
entities in the future. Attached you will find a sample bio. Would you
please send your bio to the Secretary of ICSPAH, Charles Huang at
huangc@wbu.edu or ccqhuang@gmail.com soon? The deadline of sending the
bio will be September 9th.

This is the third time reminder. Just discard this email if you have
already sent your bio.

Thanks

ICSPAH-EC
wwg  留言于2017-09-07 00:34:11
评论:幸福竞争力 = (制造快乐 + 发现意义 + 不断突破)x 我的定义
当你足够优秀时,你想要的一切都会来找你!
1、接受不完美的自己,在孤独时给自己安慰,在寂寞时给自己温暖,积累坚强,面对阳光!
2、世上唯一不能复制的是时间,唯一不能重演的是人生。该怎么走,过什么样的生活,全凭自己的选择和努力。
3、只有放得下,才能将该拿得起的东西更好地把握住,从而抓住最重要的东西。只有这样,你的人生才会更加精彩。
4、不要尽力而为,而要全力以赴,即使没有出色的外表和能力,也要有压倒一切的霸气,用自己的光,照亮自己的路!
5、乐观是希望的明灯,它指引着你从危险峡谷中步向坦途,使你得到新的生命新的希望,支持着你的理想永不泯灭。
6、要成为一个优秀的人,就要用一颗开放的心去看待世界,要敢于去相信那些在你所控制之外的不确定的事物。
7、世界上最快的捷径,就是脚踏实地,不要对自己的付出产生质疑,那是厚积薄发的基本前提。
8、每一个清晨,记得鼓励自己。没有奇迹,只有你努力的轨迹;没有运气,只有你坚持的勇气!每一份坚持都是成功的累积,只要相信自己,总会遇到惊喜。早安!
9、最好的人生,不是一马平川没有障碍,而是跨过或者绕过路障继续向前;最好的际遇不是不受伤,而是带着伤口依然愿意奔跑。亲们,早上好!
10、人生无论你如何等待,机会总是不会主动敲门。别人拥有的,你不必羡慕,只要努力,你也会拥有;自己拥有的,你不必炫耀,因为别人也在奋斗,也会拥有。
hk  留言于2017-09-06 09:17:47
评论:随议:人生如何进退自如?(3)
人这一辈子,放下架子,你会高朋满座;放下面子,你会挥洒自如;放下压力,你会轻松愉悦;放下消极,你会海阔天空;放下自卑,你会自信满满;放下狭隘,你会虚怀若谷;放下怀疑,你会真情长久;放下抱怨,你会心生欢喜;放下怒火,你会笑口常开;放下懒惰,你会改变命运;放下贪欲,你会知足常乐;放下过去,你会拥有未来。舍得舍得,有舍才会有得。赢在路上,胜在改变。早上好!
LL  留言于2017-09-06 07:51:30
评论:耶鲁大学校长彼得·沙洛维(Peter Salovey)开学辞:成为一只聪明的狐狸!
衡水中学校长的开学致辞,令孩儿们肃然起敬、醍醐灌顶!
“天将降大任于斯人也,
必先卸其QQ,
封其微博,删其微信,
去其贴吧,收其电脑,
夺其手机,摔其ipad,
断其wifi,剪其网线,
使其百无聊赖,
然后静坐、喝茶、思过、锻炼、读书、弹琴、练字、明智、开悟、精进, 而后必成大器也!”。
谨以此文,献给开学的孩子们
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
共11955条评论,每页10条,当前第7/1196页
网站公告
公告一览
文章概貌
最新文章一览
热门文章总排行
近期热门文章
本月热门文章
本年度热门文章
读者评论
读者评论一览
美国华裔教授专家网 ScholarsUpdate.com LOGO
关于我们联系我们申请加入后台管理设为主页加入收藏
美国华裔教授专家网版权所有,谢绝拷贝。如欲选登或发表,请与美国华裔教授专家网联系。
Copyright © 2017 ScholarsUpdate.com. All Rights Reserved.