用户名:  密码:   
网站首页即时通讯活动公告最新消息科技前沿学人动向两岸三地人在海外历届活动关于我们联系我们申请加入
栏目导航 — 美国华裔教授专家网>读者评论
关键字  范围   
共12303条评论,每页10条,当前第8/1231页
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
U.S. Food and Drug Administration  留言于2018-04-06 06:39:54
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.7)
FDA has recently approved the following devices to be marketed:

Lifeline/ReviveR ECG and DDU Automated Defibrillators - P160032
The LifeLine/ReviveR Public Access Defibrillators (PAD) family of Automated External Defibrillators (AEDs) are portable, battery operated, defibrillators intended to deliver lifesaving electrical shocks to people experiencing sudden cardiac arrest, a medical condition in which the heart suddenly and unexpectedly stops beating.

Abbott Perclose ProGlide Suture-Mediated Closure System - P960043/S097
The Perclose ProGlide Suture-Mediated Closure System is composed of a plunger, handle, guidewire, and sheath. The device is designed to deliver a single suture (stitch) to close the puncture sites (access sites) in large vessels in the leg (femoral vein or artery) following catheterization procedures. Catheterization procedures are commonly used to observe or treat a disease/condition in blood vessels or in the heart. During these procedures, an opening may be made in the femoral vein or artery to insert a catheter (flexible tube). After the procedure is finished, the catheter is removed. The placement of a suture where the catheter was inserted will prevent blood flow until the access site heals.
「那英:2018北美巡演」演唱會  留言于2018-04-05 04:59:14
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.7)
那英6日巴沙迪那劇院開唱 部分收益捐中國扶貧
中國歌手那英首次在洛杉磯舉辦「那英:2018北美巡演」演唱會,南加演唱會聯合晨光基金會將演唱部分收益捐助給中國貧困山區留守學童。晨光基金會主席朱裕民表示,很感謝那英第一次來美國演出,就和晨光基金會合作,通過這次演唱會,幫助中國山區留守兒童,未來希望更多中國歌星來美國表演,增加中美的文化溝通。基金會副主席林日昇表示,基金會致力於教育扶貧,幫助有需要的學生,尤其今年增設「晨光本地生獎助學金」,幫助美國南加州貧困大學生,讓居住於南加州的華裔貧困學生,亦可申請獲得幫助。

該基金會自2005年成立以來,一直與中國僑務辦公室緊密合作,幫助國內有需要的貧困學生得到支援。至今已在廣西、江西、安徽、湖南等地,幫助了逾萬名品學兼優的貧困大學生。那英這次在美加地區共舉辦三場演唱會,她雖然第一次來洛杉磯,但是2日記者會上沒有顯示出時差感,一身黑衣霸氣亮相,作品包括經典歌曲眾多的她表示,每一首歌都是自己的孩子,這次新歌和經典歌曲都會演唱,且邀請中國好聲音學員張江同台,同時希望南加地區熱愛音樂的年輕人,能報名參加中國好聲音。

那英在華語歌壇出道20多年,師從名作曲家谷建芬,1988年就在全國「陽光盃」通俗歌曲比賽獲得金獎。1993年那英加入福茂唱片公司,1994年發行首張國語專輯「為你朝思暮想」,成為中國大陸最受歡迎的歌手之一。1995年的「白天不懂夜的黑」專輯,讓她在台灣成名,奠定了歌壇「情歌天后」的穩固地位。她的歌曲「征服」、「乾脆」以及「心酸的浪漫」三張唱片,銷量超過580萬張,截至2001年前,那英唱片銷量早已沖破2300萬張,足以證明她在華語歌壇的地位。

南加州演出時間4月6日晚8時,地點是巴沙迪那劇院(300 E Green St, Pasadena)。
NECINA  留言于2018-04-05 04:42:22
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.7)
2018 Boston AI, Data Science & Blockchain Conference
Technology. Innovation. Career.

Aiming to catch the latest trends in technology innovation, NECINA has successfully hosted the AI Conference for many years, and this year, we take it to the next level. More influential speakers, both from industry and academia; broader topics, covering Data Science Application, Open-source Software, Machine Learning, Predictive Analytics and Artificial Intelligence and connect to the West Coast, as we work together with the IDEAS International Data Engineering and Science Association from LA and Harvard CSSA. We hope that through participating the conference, you will gain the exposure to cutting-edge technology, identify the real business needs, discover the growth and scale of opportunities and build your effective talent pools.

Location: 52 Oxford St (Harvard Northwest Science Building B103),
Cambridge, MA
Date: Saturday, April 14 (10:00 am - 5:00 pm)
Registration: http://18aiconference.eventdove.com/

Featured Topics:
• Practical and Collaborative Method to Jump Start into Machine Learning with Jupyter Notebooks and Google Collab
• Knowledge Engineering: How Artificial Intelligence Has Transformed from Magic to Method through Applied Science
• Predictive Analytics: Digital Market Research & Challenges
• Discussion of Latest Big Data Technologies and How the Technologies Can Be Applied to Certain Use Cases to Solve Big Data Problems
• Leveraging Blockchain to Transform the Digital Supply Chain

NECINA
info@necina.ccsend.com
UCLA  留言于2018-04-03 09:04:03
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.7)
Uyghur Music in Chinese History
Thursday, April 05, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Bunche Hall 10383, UCLA

Talk by Chuen-Fung Wong, Macalester College
The modern writing of Chinese music history from the mid-twentieth century on is marked by a keen awareness of musical multiculturalism that seeks to integrate the music of “minority” ethnicities into a national music history that is profoundly concerned at once with a chronological sense of linear continuity and the dearth of living musical sounds from the ancient past. Performing traditions from these outlying places and peoples thus entered Chinese history at a time when music began to be conceived primarily as sound formations rather than merely as symbolic systems for imperial rituals or as aesthetic tools for moral indoctrination. In this talk, I am concerned with how modern Chinese music historiography has relied on the assimilation of “minority” musical otherness in its own making. My examples come primarily from the music of the Uyghur and, often indiscriminately, the broader Central Asian or Chinese northwestern borderlands, both in the past and the present. I suggest that, by supplying audible musical sounds to a Chinese music history that would otherwise be largely silent and monolithic, Uyghur and other “minority” music traditions, as framed in the multiculturalist narrative, have assumed a major role in the modern formation of Chinese musical identity.

Chuen-Fung Wong is Associate Professor and Chair of Music at Macalester College, Minnesota, where he teaches courses in world music, ethnomusicology, and Chinese music. His publications on the music of the Uyghur in northwest China have addressed issues ranging from musical modernity and minority nationalism to cultural revival and musical exoticism. He also performs and directs ensembles of traditional chamber Chinese instrumental music in both Hong Kong and Minneapolis-St. Paul, and is editor and co-author of Listening to Chinese Music (2009) and The Chinese Soundscapes (2018). Wong completed his PhD degree in ethnomusicology at UCLA in 2006 under the tutelage of Prof. Helen Rees.

UCLA Center for Chinese Studies
11381 Bunche Hall, Los Angeles, CA 90095
Campus Mail Code: 148703
Tel: (310) 825-8683 Fax: (310) 206-3555
china@international.ucla.edu
CCA  留言于2018-04-03 07:35:46
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.7)
2018 CCA Spring Conference
Here's the stupendous lineup of great sessions that will be available at CCA Spring Conference: •On Friday night, we will present the CCA Membership Awards to 10 hardworking chapters.
•On Saturday morning, bright and early at 8 am, we will have a thought-provoking General Session on Dreamer students and DACA. Our presenters are Kent Wong and Hugo Romero, both from the UCLA Labor Center.
•Our focus on the “Janus” case and Fair Share will begin with a General Session on Saturday at 9 am. We will hear about how good strategies and good plans will help us deal with the potential loss of Fair Share.
•The General Session will be followed by two Janus break-out sessions: one on planning our local responses and the other on the critical issue of reaching part-time faculty to include them in union membership in a post-Janus world.
•Alan Frey will hold a Grievance Academy Reunion to revisit the Academy issues.
•We will also have sessions on Politics in Higher Education, the June Primary and Using Social Media for Advocacy.
•Our Saturday Lunch session will focus on Advocacy in Sacramento, with a Nuts and Bolts panel discussion of legislation and how to do advocacy.
•Our very own CCA Board member and philosophy faculty member, Johnnie Terry, will present a session on professional ethics with Jennifer Sunshine Kattman. This is an area which is often a stumbling block for unions.
•On retirement, we will hear from our engaging CalSTRS speaker, Michael Lynch.
• Finally, Alan will also do a General Session on “Hot Topics.” This is always an eye-opener – you never know what has happened in the last few months!
And, of course, we will be holding elections for two officer seats and a number of our CCA Board positions.

On Saturday night, join us for our reception-- with photos, music and fun -- before our exciting WHO Awards banquet. Wear your tux and ball gown ... or your jeans and T-shirt! We will have the fabulous band Milpa with us to share their rhythms. Bring your dancing shoes! Then enjoy the experience of hearing about our impressive chapter leaders. It''''s called We Honor Ours and that''''s what we do on this exciting evening.

Finally on Sunday morning, you will have a chance to weigh in on the important issues of the day. We will present our policies, legislative positions and state level initiatives as we spend a little time together at the CCA Council.

The 2018 CCA Spring Conference begins with registration on Friday, April 20 at 3:00pm and concludes on Sunday April 22 at 12:00pm.

CTA/NEA Community College Association
Phone: 916-288-4921
Email: ccaconference@cta.org
Website: www.cca4me.org
Learn more about conferences at www.ctago.org.
洛杉磯僑界關懷救助協會  留言于2018-04-02 16:44:52
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.7)
各位社團先進,大家好:

洛杉磯關懷救助協會將於四月七日星期六下午一時在洛杉磯僑教中心舉行預防天災愛家園社區講座。由El Monte 市長及消防局及警察局相關人員全力協助舉辦。協會將於三月卅日星期五上午十一時舉行記者會。恭請各社團代表參加記者會及各社團踴躍參加社區講座活動。屆時有市長等重要人士參與指導並有茶點招待及免費贈送關懐救助協會手册及紀念徽章。
預防天災愛家園社區講座 - (如何保障地震或山火、洪水災害帶來的損失)
日期: 四月七日星期六
時間: 下午一時
地點: 洛杉磯華僑文教服務中心 9443 Telstar Ave. El Monte, CA 91731, U.S.A.

"洛杉磯關懷救助協會"英文為 “Overseas Community Cares Network LA“以下簡稱OCCNLA"宗旨為加強服務僑居地僑胞或短暫前來訪問國民,在遭遇急難時,予以及時的協助或建議。就地發生地震,火災,風災,水患或恐攻時如何應便協助和尋求救援。在平時舉辦各類急難救助講座,教育培訓等課程,應變能力及心理建設。並邀請相關專業機構或學者示範教學以增加僑胞應變能力,以達到臨危不亂的效果。並編輯“洛杉磯關懷救助手冊",分送洛杉磯地區僑胞的家庭,甚至各單位。

本會將延攬熱心人士,社會賢達輔佐會務,提供建言。共謀服務僑民大眾。謹訂於2018年4月7日下午 1時 報到 1時30分假洛杉磯華僑文教服務中心舉行本年度理事會員大會,敬邀蒞臨指導!

洛杉磯僑界關懷救助協會 敬邀
(626)825-8826
Email:beehsu@hotmail.com


xlmy  留言于2018-04-01 02:10:14
评论:开心过好每一天
悟透自己
人,一定要悟透自己。学会欣赏自己,学会把握自己,学会心疼自己。心再累,也不要纵容自己的脾气;心再痛,也要许给自己一份清宁。人生,只是一条一划而过的线。我们得到的,以及错过的,都是一个个点,欣喜也罢,遗憾也好,其实都在远去或即将远去。使这个世界灿烂的不是阳光,而是你的微笑。该明白的明白,该装傻的时候大智若愚。很多事情,只要自己心里有数就好,睁一只眼闭一只眼,没必要的就不要说出来。能帮就帮,不要把人逼绝,记得给人留条后路。

你要有包容一切的胸怀。学会与人相处,那可以让你少走弯路,尽早成功。你付出什么,就能得到什么。抱怨他人,折磨自己;羡慕他人,浪费自己;怨恨他人,气坏自己;贪恋他人,烦恼自己;阻碍他人,陷害自己;慈悲他人,快乐自己;尊重他人,敬重自己;宽容他人,豁达自己;随喜他人,富贵自己;帮助他人,善待自己;平视他人,富足自己。

有些记忆,注定无法抹去,就好比有些人,注定无法替代一样。被特别在乎的人忽略,会很难过,而更难过的是你还要装作你不在乎。用凡心看自己,用童心看世界;心情一直像颗糖一样甜着、美着。你是不是曾经有过故意赌气关掉手机,忍不住打开后,发现什么也没有。人生,有时心如止水,静静地感受生活的宁静,百事顺利,日子和美;人生,有时波澜起伏,大起大落,时而悲伤,时而兴奋,时而痛心,时而欢喜,但是,不管怎样,一生都应该有坚强的信念,执着的目标,使你勇往直前,追求不懈。

时间会告诉我,那段难挨的日子我是如何走过来。孤独是什么?有人说孤独是一种感觉,一种情绪;也有人说孤独是一种个性的浓缩,是一种寂寞的悲哀,是一种欲盖弥彰的表现……我说,孤独其实是一种心境;只有平和而心静的人,才能体会到孤独是一种难得的心境。有时候想一想,人活一辈子,最重要的,是获得了心灵的愉悦。没有那么多的惊天动地,活好每一天,守住每一天的好心情,远离每一次的坏情绪,让一颗心充实,丰盈,快乐,温柔。真的,最好的人生意义,莫过于此。
USC Shi  留言于2018-04-01 01:25:42
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.7)
谢谢《美国华裔教授专家网》2018年第7期。极具参考价值。
jerry hanna LEE  留言于2018-03-31 15:21:25
评论:记斯坦福大学终身教授、谷歌云首席科学家李飞飞
我很喜欢AI 领域,很想学习这专业的知识,同时也想参与其中工作。
UCSD Office of Admissions  留言于2018-03-30 07:47:35
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network (2018 No.7)
Good Morning,
We would like to invite your students to apply for our upcoming program: TRITON SUMMER TRANSFER ACADEMY!

This FREE summer academy program is an intensive, fun-filled, residential college experience at one of the country’s leading universities. This unique program is exclusively for prospective transfer students attending a California Community College, giving your students an opportunity to visit our beautiful campus near the Pacific Ocean and experience all that UC San Diego has to offer.
Deadline to register: Monday, April 16, 2018.
WHEN:Friday, Aug. 3, 2018
WHERE:UC San Diego located in beautiful La Jolla California
WHAT:Participants will:
• Meet one-on-one with an Admissions Officer for pre-admissions advising
• Explore cutting-edge research facilities & connect with faculty, staff and current UC San Diego transfer students
• Have the option to stay overnight in our college apartments
• Have an opportunity to meet with Financial Aid counselors
• Take a VIP tour of the Village at Torrey Pines, UC San Diego’s living & learning community for transfer students
Please refer to the Summer Transfer Academy flyer for additional program details, requirements & eligibility.
For any questions or concerns, please contact Mr. Kyler Nathan IV at kylerADM@ucsd.edu. Thank you for all that you do to support the success of transfer students!
Best regards,

UCSD Office of Admissions
Admissions.ucsd.edu
9500 Gilman Drive #0021 La Jolla, CA 92093
858-822-0348
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
共12303条评论,每页10条,当前第8/1231页
网站公告
公告一览
文章概貌
最新文章一览
热门文章总排行
近期热门文章
本月热门文章
本年度热门文章
读者评论
读者评论一览
美国华裔教授专家网 ScholarsUpdate.com LOGO
关于我们联系我们申请加入后台管理设为主页加入收藏
美国华裔教授专家网版权所有,谢绝拷贝。如欲选登或发表,请与美国华裔教授专家网联系。
Copyright © 2018 ScholarsUpdate.com. All Rights Reserved.