用户名:  密码:   
网站首页即时通讯活动公告最新消息科技前沿学人动向两岸三地人在海外历届活动关于我们联系我们申请加入
栏目导航 — 美国华裔教授专家网>读者评论
关键字  范围   
共12303条评论,每页10条,当前第9/1231页
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
Bruce D.  留言于2018-03-30 02:48:27
评论:新任央行行长易纲:留不住富人的国家是没有希望的
对于易纲兄的见解我深表赞同。人际乃至国际竞争,说一套空话与事无补,重要的是看人们的取舍怎样做成:把财富放在哪里,愿意到何处生活发展?对华人来说,把孩子送到哪里也是“软实力” 的一个主要判别准则。依据行为经济学的原理,其实老宗师亚当斯密的“看不见的手”告诉人们的也是同样的道理,听他人标榜说的话不那么靠谱,指导他行为的手恐怕也看不清楚,然而行为的结果(pattern)至少在统计分析上差别是显著的。比较中美两国,尤其是精英阶层的,选择落实的行为结果颇能说明问题,值得我们关注跟踪。
SICC - Societa'''' Italiana Caos e Complessita''''  留言于2018-03-30 01:41:05
评论:《即时通讯》周电—2018年第6期(3/5-3/19)
Dear Colleague,
Herewith please find enclosed the announcement of the International School on Informatics and Dynamics in Complex Networks to be held at the University of Catania, October 15-19, 2018.

The school is organized by the Department of Electrical Electronics and Computer Science of the University of Catania and the Cometa Consortium, with the technical sponsorship of SICC. It consists of a series of lectures given by leading scientists in the field, aiming at providing a comprehensive treatment from background material to advanced results. The school is specially directed to PhD students and young researchers interested to the diverse aspects of the theory and applications of complex networks in science and engineering. Slots for presentations by the participants are also scheduled with an award to the best presentation. The school aims at encouraging cross-disciplinary discussions between participants and speakers and start new joint researches. Topics of the school are: structure of networks, multilayer networks, brain networks, dynamics of networks, financial networks, applications.

CONFIRMED SPEAKERS
Mauricio Barahona, Imperial College London
Mario Chavez, CNRS Paris
Manlio De Domenico, FBK Trento
Ernesto Estrada, Univ. of Strathclyde Glasgow
Vito Latora, Queen Mary University of London
Rosario N. Mantegna, Univ. of Palermo

For more information and applications, please visit:
http://isidcn.dieei.unict.it/

SICC - Societa''Italiana Caos e Complessita''
e-mail info@sicc-it.org
Web http://www.sicc-it.org
HEBE  留言于2018-03-29 17:57:33
评论:2018“荆楚人才创业周”暨“海内外高层次人才湖北荆门行”
尊敬的领导

您好

我申请参加活动,我作为一名在英国生活了六年的海归,无论是在个人能力方面,还是在我的专业领域方面,我都非常有信心,我在专业领域方面,我获得过各种证书,也发表过多次论文,我这次自带创业团队,项目,专利,而且我觉得我这次的创业项目非常符合您地区的要求,希望您能给我一次机会,让我去您地区考察,

谢谢
 主人回复 
Here is the contact information: junli@1000thinktank.com 134 7704 1275
CCC  留言于2018-03-29 09:41:27
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network(2018 No.6)
WEBINAR March 26 | Metric Simplification Initiative
Dear Colleagues:
We are all aware of the many initiative/performance metrics at play in the California Community Colleges (CCC). Understanding, tracking, responding to, and reporting these various metrics have been difficult at best. In response to the metrics-related concerns expressed by our CCC colleagues, Chancellor Eloy Ortiz Oakley has initiated an effort to integrate, simplify and align these various metrics. The initiative, led by Visiting Vice Chancellor Omid Pourzanjani, will be conducted through a series of meetings with a representative advisory group to ensure that ample input from the colleges will guide the preparation and recommendation of a simplified set of metrics to the Chancellor's Office. The fundamental approach for this work is outlined below:
1. The focus will be strictly on students and their educational journeys from recruitment to completion, not on functional divisions, grants, funding sources, etc.
2. The outcome will be a simplified set of metrics drillable for details. This set of metrics will displace all other student-specific metrics (except for federal metrics such as Perkins)
3. Equity will not be viewed as a separate activity; instead it will be observed across all metrics. Therefore each metric will be drillable by gender, age, ethnicity, first-gen, SES, etc.
4. Metrics will be broken into three categories: access (input), practices (process), and student outcomes (output). Alignment with Guided Pathways and Completion by Design frameworks will also be considered.
5. Number of recommended metrics will be limited to ensure that we focus only on critical measures.
6. Each metric will be closely reviewed to ensure it is valid, viable, drillable, measurable, and critical.
7. An implementation/transition plan will be created for when each metric in the set can be put into production and which ones need legislative work. Extensive analysis and modeling of data will be performed before the presentation of the implementation/transition plan.
Schedule Of Activities
A tentative schedule for the activities is outlined below:
April 23 - Final meeting with the statewide working group
April 30 at 10:00 a.m. - Third statewide webinar
April 30 - Final report delivered to the Chancellor's Cabinet
A whitepaper will be prepared before each working group meeting to provide background on critical issues to the participants. It will include such information as an inventory of existing and legislated metrics, syntheses of national efforts to create statewide community college metrics, and guidelines for developing a set of recommended metrics. The first whitepaper has been published and shared publicly along with related information.
Webinar Participation Info
To attend any of the three statewide webinars, please use the following participant information. The same information is valid for all three webinar dates:

Meeting Title: Metric Simplification Initiative
Time: 10 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: http://cccconfer.org/GoToMeeting?SeriesID=508710b4-64ea-4985-8eb4-2f8ee0ce0bd4
Or join by phone: 1-913-312-3202*, Participant Passcode: 781826
Warmest regards,

California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office
1102 Q Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
949-233-2661 Cell
Mentoring Institute  留言于2018-03-29 09:37:27
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network(2018 No.6)
Mentoring Institute Conference 2017

The Mentoring Institute at UNM is pleased to announce its 11th Annual Mentoring Conference, Mentoring, Coaching, and Leadership for Innovation and Entrepreneurship. We invite faculty, staff and students of higher education, researchers, K-12 educators, community leaders, administrators, non-profit partners, government agencies, and other professionals to participate in this five-day event, which will be held from Monday, October 22, 2018, through Friday, October 26, 2018 at The University of New Mexico’s Student Union Building in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Together, we will develop dynamic conversations and networking opportunities through hands-on workshops, individual/panel presentations, and plenary sessions. We aim to foster engagement among scholars and professionals in the fields of mentoring, coaching, and leadership.

Important Dates
Abstract Proposal Submission Deadline May 15, 2018
Accepted Proposal Notification May 30, 2018
Last Date to Register as Presenter and/or Peer-Reviewer June 15, 2018
Paper Submission Due June 30, 2018
Peer-Review Process July 1–30, 2018
Peer-Reviewed Papers Returned August 1, 2018
Final Paper Submission Due August 30, 2018
Last Date to Register as Volunteer September 30, 2018
Standard Registration Deadline October 14, 2018

What We Are Looking For
This year’s conference theme is Mentoring, Coaching, and Leadership for Innovation and Entrepreneurship. Innovation and entrepreneurship exist throughout every field of study. Therefore, at this conference we seek to facilitate discourse on the effectiveness of developmental relationships for fostering innovation and entrepreneurship. The term ‘developmental relationships’ includes, but is not limited to, mentoring, coaching, networking, and sponsorship.

We are particularly keen to receive proposals that: (a) are informative and relevant to the term ''''developmental relationships''''; (b) are supported by theory and research; and (c) demonstrate concepts and ideas that are applicable to the development of innovative and entrepreneurial practices.

We are interested in hosting presentations based on the topics of mentoring, coaching, and leadership, within the following strands: entrepreneurship, business, STEM (science, technology, engineering, & mathematics), education, arts, humanities, health sciences, and others. We seek proposals that accomplish the following:
Build on the knowledge base of existing literature in the field of developmental relationships
Demonstrate the effectiveness of existing mentoring programs
Propose a methodology or evaluation model for developmental relationships
Suggest new ideas and best practices for successful developmental relationships
Promote diversity, inclusion, and cross-cultural relationships
Introduce concepts and ideas to promote and develop innovative and entrepreneurial practices
Presentation Requirements
Presenters in the 2018 conference must meet the following requirements for their session (please read these carefully, as they are mandatory for all presenters):

Individual/Panel Sessions
Presentation: Presenters are assigned a 45-minute slot; we suggest a TED Talk format for the first 30 minutes of the presentation, 10 minutes for Q&A, and 5 minutes for the session's evaluation.

Paper: Submission of a 5–7 page paper on the topic of your presentation is mandatory. Papers will be peer-reviewed and published in the conference proceedings.

Optional …
CESASC  留言于2018-03-29 08:52:00
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network(2018 No.6)
Dear friends and members,

The deadline for the Early-Bird ticket sale of 56th CESASC annual convention is extended to March 31, 2018. Please reserve seats at
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/cesasc-56th-annual-convention-we-are-connected-tickets-43083314353

Convention Date and Time
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Day Program: 11:00 am – 5:00 pm PDT
Evening Program: 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm PDT

Location
Pacific Palms Resort
1 Industry Hills Pkwy, City of Industry, CA 91744

The Chinese-American Engineers and Scientists Association of Southern California (CESASC) will hold its 56th Annual Convention on April 14, 2018 at Pacific Palms Resort. This year’s convention theme is “We Are Connected”, featuring communications, social networking, and entertainment. The convention will have lunchtime keynote speech, technical symposium, business innovation contest, STEM workshop, and evening gala including keynote speech, award presentation and performance.

Our keynote speakers and awardees include
• Distinguished Professor Xuemei Chen, UC Riverside, Member of the National Academy of Sciences
• Dr. Mingxi Fan, Vice President of Engineering of Qualcomm
• Mr. Shan Lee, Chairman of CESASC Foundation Board
• Dr. Fuk Li, Director of the Mars Exploration Directorate at NASA’s Jet Propulsion Laboratory
• Mr. Michael Zhang, Founder and CEO of Firefly Games
• Honorable John Chiang, California State Treasurer will receive the CESASC Trailblazer Award for his outstanding public service to California
RSVP: March 31, 2018!

Click https://www.eventbrite.com/e/cesasc-56th-annual-convention-we-are-connected-tickets-43083314353
台北論壇  留言于2018-03-28 06:34:19
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network(2018 No.6)
邀請函--台北論壇基金會董事長 蘇起先生來洛杉磯餐會
前國安會秘書長,台北論壇基金會董事長,「九二共識」這一名詞的創造者, 蘇起先生在三月底到四月初來洛杉磯訪問,南加州僑界為他辦了一場專題演講餐會,屆時敬請僑界前輩先進同志參加, 共襄盛舉, 感謝。
專題演講餐會
時間: 4/1/2018 (星期日)上午11:30 ( 11:00進場)
地點:888海 珍酒樓, 8450 E Valley Blvd, Rosemead CA 91770
演講主題:「兩岸的局勢及台灣的未來」
聯絡:
562-682-0351
626-862-1192
626-261-9223
626-945-1077

蘇起先生簡介:
1971年國立政治大學外交系畢業,1975年獲美國約翰.霍普金斯大學碩士學位,1984年獲美國哥倫比亞大學政治學博士及蘇聯研究碩士學位。曾任新聞局局長、國家政策研究基金會國家安全組召集人、行政院政務委員、總統府副祕書長、陸委會主委、淡江大學教授、立法委員、國安會祕書長等職務。現為台北論壇基金會董事長。 著有:《危險邊緣――從「兩國論」到「一邊一國」》、《九二共識》等。
USC Career Center  留言于2018-03-28 05:27:04
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network(2018 No.6)
I’m working with the USC Career Center to organize an international student career fair. We are looking for Chinese (and USA as well) business owners who are willing to hire recent international graduates and need their valuable skills. Is there a way to share this information with your newsletter?

The University of Southern California Career Center and HG Plus would like to invite your organization to participate in the USC Diversity in Action International Career Fair - Wednesday, April 18, 2018 10:00 am - 2:00 pm @ the USC Radisson Hotel.

Recruit top tech talent from the USC Viterbi School of Engineering.
Recruit graduates in business, media, public policy, marketing, finance, journalism, and more.
Promote openings and brand to 1,200 attendees.
Recruit talent bilingual in Chinese and other Asian languages. Please contact Angela Efros for more information: 626-342-1078 | angela.efros@hgplus.com
Thanks!

HG Plus
t. +1(800)-886-4088
m. +1(626)-342-1078
e. angela.efros@hgplus.com
Ridley College  留言于2018-03-27 07:07:46
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network(2018 No.6)
加拿大著名私校Ridley College夏令营开始报名
瑞德利学院(Ridley College)创办于1889年,现今已有近130年的历史,是加拿大占地面积最大享誉全球的K12私立寄宿制学校,在全加私立学校中位列前五。学校占地100英亩,环绕在一片美丽的景致中,也是全加第一所从小学到中学全IB课程设置的男女混合校。以学术、艺术和运动为三大教育支柱,有着最好的教育方式和浓厚的学习气氛,毕业生被加拿大、美国和英国的顶尖大学录取,是加拿大升学率最高的顶级私立学校之一。瑞德利学校暑期夏令营项目专门为9—17岁的初、高中生,英语水平为初级和中级的学生提供了一个难得的英语学习和海外游学机会。课堂模式按照加拿大安大略省的课程设计,先进的教学设施,优美的校园环境,高强度的密集训练,加上课外丰富多彩的交流互动活动,同学们可以快速融入并享受不同文化的教学环境和氛围,全面提升英语水平,增强交流沟通能力,开拓视野。
瑞德利学院的暑期课程包含以下4类项目:
一. 英语语言学习项目(ESL Camp Experience)
二. 发现加拿大项目(Discover Cananda)
三. 乐器训练和音乐表演项目(Summer Symphony Experience)
四. 领导力训练(Leadership Training)
特别说明:傍晚和周末所有项目的同学都参加学校统一组织的各类精彩纷呈的活动。
一. 英语语言学习项目(ESL Camp Experience)
适龄学生:9-17岁
项目时长:
1. 2周的项目(7月15-28日/8月5-18日)
2. 3周的项目(7月8-28日/8月5-25日)
这个项目主要针对9-17岁、英语水平为初级和中级的学生设置。学生入校通过英语测试,按照不同水平分到不同班级,小班教学。帮助他们在英语阅读、写作、听力和口语方面取得重大突破。在学习之余,还提供他们在教室、运动场、游泳池、校园和尼亚加拉城市社区等不同场所的互动和情景英语使用机会。项目结束后将获得学校颁发的结业证书。(以下是日程安排示例表)
二. 发现加拿大项目(Discover Cananda)
适龄学生:9-15岁
项目时长:
1. 2周的项目(7月15-28日/8月5-18日)
2. 3周的项目(7月8-28日/8月5-25日)
“发现加拿大”项目主要招收9-15岁,专门为英语是母语或者英语能够较为顺畅沟通的国际学生设计的。该项目参加的学生绝大部分学生是加拿大本地学生,加入适当数量国际学生,目的是让国际学生在和本土学生共同学习以及项目活动中,提高英语交际能力,掌握知识,了解加拿大文化。每一周可以任意选择以下项目之一参加:
(1)艺术、思考和健康(9–15岁);(2)篮球(9-15岁);(3)创意写作(9–15岁);(4)探案瑞德利(9–15岁);(5)舞蹈(9–15岁);(6) 决策辩论(9–12岁);(7)领导力集中训练营(12–15岁);(8)综合运动(9–15岁);(9)机器人与编程(9–15岁);(10)网球(11–15岁)
三. 乐器训练和音乐表演项目(Summer Symphony Experience)
适龄学生:11-15岁(2周项目)
15-17岁(3周项目)
项目时长:
1. 2周的项目(7月15-28日)
2. 3周的项目(7月8-28日)
该项目由瑞德利学院和著名的尼亚加拉交响乐团合作,所有的教师都是知名的音乐家,具有丰富的音乐知识和技能,提供各种乐器培训。并能欣赏到高水平的乐队表演,以及在设施一流的表演大厅登台表演的机会。
四. 领导力训练(Leadership Training)
适龄学生:14-17岁
项目时长:
2周的项目(7月15-28日/8月12-25日)
该项目以领导力理论为基础,在两周的实践中教会学生什么是领导力。学生们将完成The Standard First Aid and CPR certification 课程,并给与结业证书。参加该项目的学生需有较高的英语水平。
生活及课外活动
以上四个项目均为校园寄宿制,居住在百年名校,感受不一样的校园生活:
1.学校辅导员提供全天24小时的服务
2.现代化的宿舍,双人床,舒适安全
3.免费提供一日三餐健康营养的膳食
4.提供项目期间的健康保险
5.丰富的课后活动,包括篮球、足球、游泳、滑冰、健身中心,艺术中心等等
6.傍晚和周末的远足,景点包括:尼亚加拉瀑布、加拿大奇幻乐园、CN Tower、多伦多市中心各大景点、圣凯瑟琳市中心、夜场电影、加拿大最大的奥特拉斯等等。
附课外统一安排的活动项目参考列表
其他说明
夏令营期间学习费用、住宿费用、三餐饮食费用、接机送机服务、孩子监管费用、旅游医疗保险费用、各项校外活动费用、学校与景点之间交通费用、学分证书费用等。 费用不含往返国际机票(可代购)、签证费(可代签)、学生在加拿大期间的个人花费、超过上述学习营时间在加拿大的食宿费用
夏令营咨询,直接拨打电话:13651621607
UCC  留言于2018-03-27 06:58:44
评论:UPDATE - From The Chinese American Professors and Professionals Network(2018 No.6)
加拿大UCC暑期夏令营招生
创立于1829年,Upper Canada College(上加拿大学院,简称UCC)无疑是加拿大有名的私立中学,学校坐落在多伦多市内著名豪宅区森林山区(FOREST HILL)内,占地17公顷,该校也是森林山的地标之一。UCC的文科十分著名,崇尚音乐和体育,重视艺术熏陶。在学业上比一般公立学校有更严格要求。UCC 提供IB课程,在IB学校中一直保持领先。今年,UCC夏令营首次向加拿大本土以外的国际生开放,现在就报名。从首屈一指的冰球场地,到设备齐全、装修崭新、安全舒适的校园宿舍,UCC的校园设施让营员们能够体验快乐、促进学习、激发毅力。更值得一提的是,UCC美丽的校园坐落于加拿大多伦多繁华的市中心,占地面积40英亩,从国际机场开车只需要20分钟即可到达。作为住宿项目的营员,白天将分散融入到不同的UCC的日间主题夏令营中,与当地的营员一同参与各项活动,促使他们与本地生接触,以增强英语交际能力。住宿项目还包括以下内容:
• 有教育资质的UCC员工24小时宿舍管理
• 设有校园保安部和医务处,为营员提供安全舒适的环境
• 与其他营员共同住宿于全新装修的校园宿舍
• 每日配有健康的三餐,及送至宿舍的夜间小食
• 参与日间夏令营结束后的下午和晚间活动,包括游泳、网球、创意写作、公众演讲和辩论等
• 参与义工和领导力培训活动,接受户外教学,体验地道的加拿大文化
• “UCC夏日体验”员工赴机场接送,保证所有营员安全出行
2018年UCC夏令营分两期进行,每期时长3周:
第1期时间:7月15日-8月4日
第2期时间:8月5日-8月25日
为期三周的夏令营,学员们每周的学习活动可选择以下项目参加:
一. 技术类(机器人制作,太空探索,编码编程,游戏技术,艺术技术)
二. 运动类 (篮球,足球,网球,冰球,棒球和高尔夫等)
三. 艺术类(舞蹈,戏剧表演,视觉艺术和辩论与演讲)
四. 领导力培训
一. 技术类
1. 机器人制作(1周)适合年龄:10-13岁
探索机器人及其运用技术,学员们学会设计,制作和编程机器人,学会解决问题和团队合作。从零开始到最后运用机器人解决实际问题。
2. 编码编程(1周)适合年龄:10-13岁
学会基本编程能力,并应用电脑解决实际问题。该项目充满活力,充分调动学生的创造性。
3. 太空探索(1周)适合年龄:8-13岁
探索太空基础知识,建造自己的火箭和发射。这个项目每天都有大量的展示和练习。
4. 游戏技术(1周)适合年龄:9-13岁
学员们学会什么是好游戏,该怎么设计,学会设计自己喜爱的游戏。
5. 艺术技术(1周)适合年龄:8-13岁
学会使用电脑设计艺术团案,使用最新软件学会设计自己喜爱的艺术形式。
二. 运动类
1. 篮球(1周)适合年龄:10-13岁
训练和提高学员的篮球基本技能及比赛能力。上午基本功训练,下午二队二或三打三联赛,或者是全场比赛。
2. 足球(1周)适合年龄:9-13岁
上午依照个人技术能力不同,训练足球基本技能和空间感;下午开展足球活动,融入基本技能训练。
3. 网球(1周)适合年龄:10-13岁
依照学员情况,从网球基础技能到训练提高。既有场地内的训练,也有室内的培训,更有长达一周的小规模联赛和其他活动。
三. 艺术类
1. 舞蹈(1周)适合年龄:9-13岁
舞蹈训练项目包括爵士,百老汇,hip-hop和非洲舞等。学员可以依照自己的进度学习,项目结束后有汇报演出。
2. 戏剧表演(2周)适合年龄:9-13岁
培训戏剧表演的基本技能,包括表演技巧,唱歌,肢体训练以及台词等。项目结束后有一台汇报表演。
3. 视觉艺术(1周)适合年龄:9-13岁
充分挖掘学员的自然创造力,小组教学,项目结束后有全体作品展出。
4. 辩论与演讲(2周)适合年龄(9-13岁)
本项目是培养学员的演讲和辩论能力,采用英国议会制辩论模式,一对一或者二对二训练。掌握演讲和辩论技巧,基本概念和逻辑思维方法。培养自信,快速思考和团队配合能力。撰写论点,形成圆桌辩论,大量的辩论现场模拟活动。无需演讲和辩论基础。
5. 电影制作(1周)适合年龄:12-13岁
学会如何制作电影短片技巧,第一周学习基本技能,第二周学习制作自己的电影。
四. 领导力训练(3周)适合年龄:14-16岁
领导力训练营培训学员领导能力和生活技能,提供理论和实践活动,成为一个营地的领导者,通过不同形式的训练,对话和创新活动中,培养学员们技能和能力。
其他说明
夏令营期间学习费用、住宿费用、三餐饮食费用、接机送机服务、孩子监管费用、旅游医疗保险费用、各项校外活动费用、学校与景点之间交通费用、学分证书费用等。 费用不含往返国际机票(可代购)、签证费(可代签)、学生在加拿大期间的个人花费、超过上述学习营时间在加拿大的食宿费用(可协助安排)
夏令营咨询,可加下面微信联系,或直接拨打电话:13651621607
【首页】【前页】[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] 【后页】【末页】
第  页  
共12303条评论,每页10条,当前第9/1231页
网站公告
公告一览
文章概貌
最新文章一览
热门文章总排行
近期热门文章
本月热门文章
本年度热门文章
读者评论
读者评论一览
美国华裔教授专家网 ScholarsUpdate.com LOGO
关于我们联系我们申请加入后台管理设为主页加入收藏
美国华裔教授专家网版权所有,谢绝拷贝。如欲选登或发表,请与美国华裔教授专家网联系。
Copyright © 2018 ScholarsUpdate.com. All Rights Reserved.